Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Will My Computer Work

Author
Message
sammyboy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2004
Location: In your nightmares
Posted: 13th Nov 2004 20:27
When ever I play anything either a tool or a game made with that tool I have this error proble that appears...

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Error In Program [X]
--------------------------------------------------------------------

System Error : ERROR 165. D3D Devices do not support backbuffer Bit-depth and HW Accerlaration
------------------
| OK |
------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------

My graphics card ATI Rdeon 9700 Series and DIrext X 9.0c my OS is Win XP Home

Would I have this Problem with FPS Creator and if it would be is there a way of fixing it.

Look into my eyes I am free, your just a wannabee (suck on that rudey scum).
Jak 2 Rules! ! ! !
David T
Retired Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 13th Nov 2004 21:50
If DBPro apps don't work, then FPSC won't work.

Get 15 new commands, all the date / time commands left out of DBPro for free!
DOWNLOAD PLUGINS HERE: http://www.davidtattersall.me.uk/ and select "DarkBasic"
OSX Using Happy Dude
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 13th Nov 2004 22:10 Edited at: 13th Nov 2004 22:12
Quote: "game made with that tool"

With what tool ? Do you mean FPSC? If so, how did you get a copy ?

Anyhoo - have you tried DXDiag ? If so, it sounds like you need to re-install DX or your graphics drivers.

Walk softly... and carry a big gun...
sammyboy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2004
Location: In your nightmares
Posted: 13th Nov 2004 23:02
No I havnt got it, I mean any games made with a tool thats made by The Game Creators.

Look into my eyes I am free, your just a wannabee (suck on that rudey scum).
Jak 2 Rules! ! ! !
Rob K
Retired Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Nov 2004 04:12
Are you sure that your graphics card is an ATI Radeon 9700? If so then DBPro should definately work, if that is the "tool" which you are referring to.


BlueGUI:Windows UI Plugin - All the power of the windows interface in your DBPro games.
sammyboy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2004
Location: In your nightmares
Posted: 14th Nov 2004 18:38
Yep I am sure, DBPro and The 3D Gamemaker and all the games made on them used to work, but now they dont, I had to uninstall them cause I had a virus and I had to reinstall windows, maybe something went wrong then?

Look into my eyes I am free, your just a wannabee (suck on that rudey scum).
Jak 2 Rules! ! ! !
Chris K
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2003
Location: Lake Hylia
Posted: 14th Nov 2004 22:19
Reinstall Direct X
Flumpster
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2004
Location:
Posted: 14th Nov 2004 23:53
Sounds like one of 2 things. There were problems with the very first version of directx 9.c (I know this oh to well, starwars battlefront forum had this every other post) or maybe you didnt install drivers when you re-installed and are using the default ones that come with windows.
The latest driver for your card is here
http://www2.ati.com/drivers/wxp-w2k-8-071-041026a-018719c.exe
and the control panel to add all the extra options is here
http://www2.ati.com/drivers/control-panel-8-071-041026a-018719c.exe

There is also the Catalyst control center which I strongly advise against installing (its slow and shyte and requires net framework to be installed). It\'s basically a pretty front end for the control panel but really isn\'t required, but if you really must have it here is the link.
http://www2.ati.com/drivers/wxp-catalyst-control-center-018719c-english.exe


HTH
Richard Davey
Retired Moderator
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2002
Location: On the Jupiter Probe
Posted: 15th Nov 2004 23:10
A Radeon 9700 card will be more than sufficient to run FPS Creator. You will of course need to have the drivers correctly installed and DirectX 9.0c too.

"I am not young enough to know everything."
- Oscar Wilde
sammyboy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Nov 2004
Location: In your nightmares
Posted: 16th Nov 2004 05:37
I have installed all of the latest updates from Microsft, including the new security update for Direct X 9.0c I have updated all of my ATI drivers and it still dont work. Is there any point of put FPS Creator on my christmas list.

Look into my eyes I am free, your just a wannabee (suck on that rudey scum).
Jak 2 Rules! ! ! !

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-21 03:54:05
Your offset time is: 2019-05-21 03:54:05