Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / IntelliSense for Dark Game SDK - Where is it?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2004 22:55
Its a fact that all the commands coming from Dark Basic the same with an (db) in front. (Ex. MakeObject... , dbMakeObject...), but is more easy guetting the commands from the IntelliSense future on Visual Studio. I'm very new to Dark BAsic and I don't know all the command yet, I buy DGSDK because i'm more familiar whit Visual Studio and C++.

Its this Future On? Or I'm doing somthing wrong here.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
OSX Using Happy Dude
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2004 23:05
I've always assumed that sort of thing is just controlled by the editor.

Walk softly... and carry a big gun...
roujesky
Years of Service
User Offline
I would also like to know how to make the dbXXX visible to Intellisense. I also use Whole Tomato Visual Assist (which I HIGHLY recommend). Neither of these 'see' the db commands. Does anyone know how to do this?
Shadow Robert
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2004 23:35
Quote: "I've always assumed that sort of thing is just controlled by the editor"

It is provided you load the headers and libraries into your current project.
In the project solution add 'DarkSDK.h' and in the libraries add the libs you wish to use.

You should've done this anyways to prevent undeclared symbol errors. You also have to make sure you save and reload the project after doing so, as to allow VC++ to load up the keywords into it's project IntelliSense file.

OSX Using Happy Dude
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2004 23:39 Edited at: 3rd Dec 2004 23:39
Apparently, it appears it works with extra functions only in c++