Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / I hope this isn't the case...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jan 2005 03:21
Reading this forum and continously reading that FPSC can't do this, is unable to do that and proberbly won't include such and such, i can't but help to but think, is this not jus T3DGM version 2?

I do appreciate all the hard wok put in by the guys, really i do, but it gets really disheartening hearing what FPSC can't do everyday!

I mean personally i didn't like T3DGM, and i'm a complete noob with no programming skills what so ever, as such it was focused towards me! Yet i still didn't feel it was flexibale enough and was quite hard to make a game stand out. With that said this still has a hold over FPSC i mean it includes 3rd person!

I am still very much looking forward to FPSC, i just hope i get enough out of it, as i can't code so i can't use DBPro for such and such instead, i also don't have the time or desire to learn to code, so this was my one saving grace, let's hope it comes though!

Anyways i'm still very appreciative of the work that has gone into this, i just hope there continues to be many updates well after its release, unlike the afore mentioned T3DGM.

Rob K
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jan 2005 04:24 Edited at: 8th Jan 2005 04:25
FPSC is still quite a way up from T3DGM. T3DGM was about creating games randomly at a single button click.