Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / How do you make Flickering lights work?

Author
Message
Mr Clark
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posted: 14th Mar 2005 05:19
I have downloaded the script for flickering lights, but fail to make it work. How do I make it work, and connect it to a trigger zone?
Acolyte Entertainment
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2004
Location: Oregon, US
Posted: 14th Mar 2005 10:10 Edited at: 14th Mar 2005 10:10
lol There is no script needed!
just right click on the light make it Dynamic in other words not static.
So now there should be a creeen circle around the light. Next where its says main click on the ... then find Light2 and hit apply changes and their ya go you got a flashing light.

goodluck,
smart-guy


Mr Clark
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posted: 14th Mar 2005 12:10
Thanks, But how do you make it so it applies to a certain zone to avctivate?
ctm
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Mar 2005 22:47
I.
You need a light with a unique name like "myLight01" for example.

Then you make a Trigger Zone and attach this script to it:
(copy the script into the scriptbank/user folder)



The script turns the flicker light on when player is in zone and off if player leaves the zone.

If you only want to turn the light on use this script:



II.
Tipe the name of the light (myLight01) in the IF USED field of the Trigger entity.

III.
Attach this script to the light.
It is not the light2 script.
The light2 script turns the light on by default.
This one turns the light off by default.



If you want the light go on flickering when you leave the Trigger Zone use this script:



IV.
Dont forget to activate "Dynamic Lighting" in the Preferences menue before testing the scripts
BULLSHOCK
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 17th May 2005 14:50
hey is there a way to put on alarm lights, like ones that flash (not flicker)?

-I will beat anyone in HALO2!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-02-23 01:08:20
Your offset time is: 2019-02-23 01:08:20