Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / How do you put your own music into the game?

Author
Message
Mr Clark
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posted: 15th Mar 2005 01:24
I was wondering, can you have a constant music running in the game?
MaddA ChieF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 00:10
I'll tell ya after school. Ok?
Drew Cameron
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jan 2004
Location: Scotland
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 03:02 Edited at: 16th Mar 2005 03:02
Yes -

load sound "YOUR MUSIC FILE NAME HERE.wav",100
loop sound 100

Drew Camerons free games - http://www.drewsgames.com/
Noldor
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 08:11
@Drew Cameron
Are you realy sure that you do
it like that with FPSC
(well i know you don't)
MaddA ChieF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 08:23
Just insert a sound marker and put in your music and loop it. If you want the same music to play though the whole level go to build game. Click on Main and find where it says in game music and put you music in the game.

I hope this helped... if ya need pics I'll post em'. I hope I worreded it right.

DA ChieF
MaddA ChieF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 08:24
ohh yah. HQAve you checked the manual?
Drew Cameron
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jan 2004
Location: Scotland
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 16:15
Of course... sorry, forgot this was the FPSC board.

Drew Camerons free games - http://www.drewsgames.com/
MaddA ChieF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2004
Location: Cen*Cal
Posted: 16th Mar 2005 22:44
GET OUT OF HERE THEN! rUN rUN!!!
Mr Clark
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posted: 30th Mar 2005 06:07
I went to the build game part, but I do not see a main, or a place to put the music. When I try to put a sound marker, there is no sound.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-23 13:11:54
Your offset time is: 2019-08-23 13:11:54