Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / Availiable Now : UnRAR

Author
Message
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Feb 2003 21:14
UnRAR allows you to unpack RAR achives into memory or the current directory (at the moment).

The math plug-in has also be updated to allow a string to float value to be returned.
Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
David T
Retired Moderator
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 6th Feb 2003 23:18
Brilliant work! I must try this out!

Visit [url]www.lightning-systems.co.uk[/url]
You are the th person to view this signature.
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Feb 2003 23:25
Let me know if there's any problems - I haven't got the instructions up and running properly yet, athough there is an example program.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
D Man
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posted: 9th Feb 2003 14:27
It always says "Der Prozedureinstiegspunkt "RARSetPassword" wurde in der DLL "urar.dll" nicht gefunden" and "Failed to load DLL(2: urar.dll).

"If you can't make it good
make it look good."
Bill Gates
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Feb 2003 14:55
Ah - I forgot you also need the UNRAR.DLL I'll put in on my web site,

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
D Man
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posted: 9th Feb 2003 15:30
I get the same errors with or without the unrar.dll.

"If you can't make it good
make it look good."
Bill Gates
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Feb 2003 16:46
Is it still failing to load UNRAR.DLL ? It must be placed in with the executable, whilst URAR.DLL must be in with the plug-ins.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
D Man
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posted: 9th Feb 2003 19:39
It works .
thx

"If you can't make it good
make it look good."
Bill Gates
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 10th Feb 2003 00:41
Thats the trouble with not being also able to always test it on my other machines - I keep forgetting to upload the extra DLL's and things...

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
Arrow
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 10th Feb 2003 02:49
Wow, I bet this help the Retro Game Contest 10 fold.

Am I a butterfly dreaming I'm a man?
Or a bowling ball dreaming I'm a plate of samishi?
Never assume that what you see or feel is real.
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 10th Feb 2003 11:14
Wouldn't be surprised!

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
Benjamin
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2002
Location: France
Posted: 10th Feb 2003 11:28
yeah!....

xxxpetratxxx
B. R. W
Bighead
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 13th Feb 2003 11:55
Hi,

Until the print "Store:";store;" ";ptr line, the program runs well and all contained files are extracted.

But, in my case, I've experienced some errors with the following part of the example program:

print "Store:";store;" ";ptr
wait key
if RARExtractToMemory(UNRAR_STARTPROCESS,ptr,store,"c:\test.rar")=1
while RARExtractToFile(UNRAR_CONTINUEPROCESS,ptr,"")=1
print "File Size:";peekDL(store,0)
print "Extracted:";peekString$(store,12,0,0)
endwhile
endif

If a change the name of the file, only in that line, say to "test1.rar" then the program continues to the next part of the code:

x=RARCloseArchive()

print "Dynamic allocation"
if RARExtractToMemory(UNRAR_STARTPROCESS,ptr,0,"c:\bed.rar")=1
while RARExtractToMemory(UNRAR_CONTINUEPROCESS,ptr,0,"")=1
addr=peekL(ptr,8)
print "addr:";addr
print "Mem:";addr
print "Extracted:";peekString$(addr,0,0,0)
endwhile
endif
x=RARCloseArchive()
wait key
delete memory (ptr)
delete memory (store)
end

... however, all the printed data for "addr:", "mem:" and "extracted" in this part don't make sense (weird chars).
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Feb 2003 17:07
I did make a mistake with the example program, which I haven't uploaded to my web site yet...

Can you also e-mail me the RAR file - you will get strange characters in the 'Extracted' line if the unpack file isn't a text one.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
Bighead
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 14th Feb 2003 04:53
Actually I tested it with the "titlesequence.rar" file that you uploaded to your site.
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Feb 2003 10:56
Ah, yes that isn't a text file. In that case the dynamic/static extraction to memory wont display anything meaningfull, as its not a text file.

However, it should still extract everything in there...

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
Bighead
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 04:36
Well yes, the files are in fact extracted.

Could you pls let's know when the correct example program is uploaded to your website? I'd like to know why the program crashes after the print "Store:";store;" ";ptr line.
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 08:13
Download it now.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 08:13
and make sure the RARInitialise line is called first...

Let me know how you get on.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 08:16
One other thing - the largest size in TitleSequence.rar is 1727917, which means that the static buffer size will need to be increase to at least this size.

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!
n3t3r453r
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2002
Location: Russia
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 11:12
There is the same DLL in WinRAR, you can use it free and you needn't to write your own.
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Feb 2003 13:50
Yes, but I make it easier...

Good news everyone! I really am THAT good...
http://www.nickk.nildram.co.uk/ for great plug-ins - oh my, yes!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-14 21:36:10
Your offset time is: 2020-07-14 21:36:10