Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / stealth scripting

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2005 11:16
does anyone have any idea of how to script the enemy like in theif where if you in a shadow they cant see you,i asked on another thread but they just seemed to ignore me.
im new to this but dont want to make a standard run around and blast everything, i think stealth is one of the best ways to go, but im not sure how to do it.
Anlino
Years of Service
User Offline
This should be in the script section of the forums. To answer your question, i dont think this would be possible in FPSC.
Mr Love
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 5th Sep 2005 05:06
Well I think it courld work! Ask Merranvo.

Dont trust anyone...
tpfkat
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2005 11:30
whos merranvo
im new as i said, ive been using db and dbpro but like the name i chose reflects on how good at it i am.
but i know they made fpsc to be a runaround shooter but if we have control of everything by way of scripting then should be possible to hide in shadowed areas, unless the other way is to make the shodowed area a trigger point which basically blocks the guard from seeing you unless he is within a certain distance, then a script for a quick 2 second taken by suprise kinda thing.
uman
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Sep 2005 05:54
An interesting suggestion - you wont be able to actually use light in the true sense as a controlling factor for enemy response to the player but you could probably achieve something of what you want via using player proximity as you have suggested and a number of other things to try and obtain a workaround for a reasonable solution.