Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Taking Static Entity Requests

Author
Message
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 17:38
Hey guys,

i'm taking static entity requests. You give me the texture(s) and the model(s) and i will turn it into a FPS Creator working entity.

A finished entity will be in .zip format with the Readme, FPE file, Object and Texture.

The objects must be in .x format
The textures can be in jpg, bmp, tga, png, dds.

I hope that will help some users.

-skalex-

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 19:05
Attached is a bathroom set. Toilet, Tub, and sink in .x

C.Herlihy, MCSE

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 20:32 Edited at: 12th Sep 2005 21:40
Sorry RastaMan, these models are way too high poly. FPSC will crash.

No requests? I see like 30 users saying they want to know how to import entitys per day. I've got one request...

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
Swhale aka The FPS Creator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2004
Location: My computer chair, no zip code sorry
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 22:52
wow, thats exactly what i want, a toilet bathroom set, i need one so bad, uuuh, skalex, do you knwo how to import gun models? if so, i can uplaod a .x and a testure file

Swhale aka The FPS Creator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2004
Location: My computer chair, no zip code sorry
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 22:52
wow, thats exactly what i want, a toilet bathroom set, i need one so bad, uuuh, skalex, do you knwo how to import gun models? if so, i can uplaod a .x and a texture file.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 23:32
gun models? i worked on a AK47 today, animated, all the stuff, but in FPSC, it worked well, but when i test game, the gun was there, i taked it, the text appeared (Picked Up Weapon) but the gun was not there

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 12th Sep 2005 23:42
I will try to lower the poly count on the bathroom items and see what I can come up with.

C.Herlihy, MCSE
Swhale aka The FPS Creator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2004
Location: My computer chair, no zip code sorry
Posted: 13th Sep 2005 00:34
yea, you have to play around with the postions of it, like set the x and y asxis and stuff. im trying to get that same ak47 from the christmas pack TGC sent out.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 13th Sep 2005 00:44
Oh, i think i know the problem

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 13th Sep 2005 02:16
hey, skalex, how about a car? Like, a regular sedan, any color's fine. i know there are plenty of them out there, but figuring out how to put it into FPSC is so tricky. with all three files laid out, it would be cake.

if you wouldnt mind

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 01:44
Well, if you have a car model and the texture, i can put it in FPSC, it would be a small piece of cake

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 02:01
i dont have one, i just know they're out there/

what i really need is a tree, with FPE and texture.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 02:20 Edited at: 14th Sep 2005 02:20
SarusX,
Quote: "You give me the texture(s) and the model(s) and i will turn it into a FPS Creator working entity."


I'm not modelling entitys requests or texturing, it will be too long. You must have the texture/model, or only the model if you want it untextured

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 03:44
so sorry, i must have misread the first post. ill try to find a car somewhere, i think i might have one.

EDIT: ok, here's a car and a texture. can u help?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 03:58 Edited at: 14th Sep 2005 04:07
oh i see this is from...ok no comments but you know what i'm saying it is animated so if it appears animated in FPSC you can make waypoints

EDIT: i finished it, but the problem of the DarkMATTER's models is that they are WAY TOO small for FPSC lol



=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 04:14
Sorry SarusX, but i cant scale it out, the model is more than 650 faces and my GameSpace light dont save it. Can you scale it out like the DamagedCar entity of FPSC?

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 14th Sep 2005 05:02
ill try. i didnt know this was from darkMatter actually, i had it saved to my computer from when someone posted it on the forums. guess they wanted credit for supposedly making this.

do you need it with less poly? i think i have a smaller version.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 15th Sep 2005 00:02
noooooooo! not smaller, do you see the scale of the model in the screen

just scale it for me please.

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 15th Sep 2005 01:19
how do i scale? (im a complete moron)

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 15th Sep 2005 01:49
what program do you have? i can help you depending on the program do you have.

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
SarusX
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jul 2005
Location: Behind u- thats where a rangers gonna be
Posted: 15th Sep 2005 02:49
the only modeling program i have is gameSpace light

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 16th Sep 2005 00:25
sh*t, i tried to scale it in gameSpace light but it seems like here's too much polys for saving it

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 16th Sep 2005 00:49 Edited at: 20th Sep 2005 00:08
Here are just a few I have done, and work perfectly in FPS. Some bathroom items is in the works also. Image states the .x file size and they are perfectly scaled in FPS. Here are a few shots

--Edited-
Some renders used commercial texture and not to confuse anyone, more shots will be posted with the non-commercial texture
---------

I'll post more later as time permits.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 16th Sep 2005 01:51
wow! great textures here! do you make them public?

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 16th Sep 2005 02:26 Edited at: 20th Sep 2005 03:01
I am considering on calling it the xmod pack.

BULLSHOCK 2
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2005
Location: Shocking Bulls
Posted: 17th Sep 2005 02:22
are you going to charge for the xmod pack?

I am really BULLSHOCK, but my profile got deleted...really, i'm telling the truth!
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 17th Sep 2005 03:25
hey RastaMan, for your Xmod pack, i can help you. I can make the Scripts and Icons for complete implantation in FPSC.

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 17th Sep 2005 16:13 Edited at: 17th Sep 2005 16:16
I have not decided about charging for it. If I do, it would be somewhere around $10 for the entire pack.

Currently I have about 20 models with more to come. Some of them are replicas of models I purchased in the past. And because of licensing, I have built my own by using ones I purchased as templates. So it's taking some time for me to build the models, and texture them. I don't want to violate any license agreements of authors that I purchased models from in the past.

So it's taking more time than I thought, but it will be worth it when I am done.

The ones above I already have scripts and icons for, and have tested them in FPS. They work great. I have not yet jumped into scripting in FPS so I am using this "generic" script for the models:



Again, I have not worked with scripting 'yet'. And the above works well. However, if anyone has additional tips for the scripting of the models, let me know.

Gizmogaga
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Aug 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 18th Sep 2005 13:38
Skalex I have a new request for you I've attached a swat model from the free Darkmatter pack, with two different faces (one bmp with a dark face, one bmp with a white). I was wondering if you could make two different swats ready to place as enemies in FPSC. Thanx in advance.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 18th Sep 2005 17:16 Edited at: 18th Sep 2005 17:16
sorry Gizmogaga, the darkmatter character models are not compatible with FPSC. Oh and, if you want to me to do a Character, it must be boned and animated.

sorry again

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
uman
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posted: 19th Sep 2005 15:43 Edited at: 19th Sep 2005 16:20
RastaMan,

If I understand things correctly you are going to be diustributing the models shown here either freely or for a charge?

Not sure where you got some of those models from but some models and textures have come from commercial model packs which are created and sold for a fee on the internet by a german internet site/company. They are not copyright free and even if you were to give them away to all and sundry that would be illegal. Anyone using some of those models would be getting into very deep water indeed.

The models are part of model collections from :
http://www.terminal26.com

Under their licsence agreement as is normally the case with such products, clearly even if you purchase their models as I have, then its illegal to distribute them to others in any form that would allow those others to have access to the materials in any usable form.

I would suggest that anyone who wants to use models that are copyrighted to Terminal 26 or any other organisation or individual purchase them legitimately from the creators/owners of the copyright.

If this thread has links to any of these copyrighted models and their textures for download by users here - then it should be locked.

If I am incorrect in my assumptions here then I apologise.

Jtbullet
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2005
Location: greenville, sc usa
Posted: 19th Sep 2005 18:05
skalex, you get my email?
jtbullet
RastaMan
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: East Coast, USA
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 00:04
Some of the renders above are from what I worked on using Terminal26.

But the pack I am releasing are models I made that mimic some of these, using them as templates to create my own.

Where the textures are concerned I use Paint Shop Pro, and make my own using their texture as a reference.

Now it would be much easier to simply convert Terminal26 models for FPSC, but then how would I know if the end user actually purchased them? But thats an idea to visit.

Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 00:43
Quote: "skalex, you get my email?
jtbullet"


as you know, yes

_______________

So, more requests anyone?

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
uman
Retired Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Oct 2004
Location: UK
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 07:54
RastaMan,

A wise decision I would think to remove the model pics from this thread. Copying in a recognisable form in large part another person or companies work is also illegal - I certainly had no difficulty in recognising the models original authors. You would not want anyone from Terminal 26 to see you distributing those - it may not be helpful to you or this forums reputation.

Just my opinion.

GraPhiX
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Feb 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 26th Sep 2005 16:58
Skalex,

I have got advanced landscape editor, i can export the x file and textures, how do i get them into FPSC and if i do manage to get them imported will the collisions be right i.e if there is an hill walk up it not through it!
cheers
GrApHiX

Welcome to the real world!
Gingerkid Jack
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 26th Sep 2005 18:05
Skalex

COULD YOU MAKE tHIS HIGGINS BOAT PLZ I HAVE THE TEXTURE

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=58026&b=24

"Luke I am your mother" says the emperor
noooooooo screams Darth Vader
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 27th Sep 2005 03:16
Jacko, it's impossible to make a model from a texture.

GraPhiX, just send me your texture and your .x file, i will make the FPE and a Readme with where to copy/paste files.

=-{SKaleX}-= Current Projects: -Insane Killer-=-Chaos Zone-
=ChrisB=
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2005
Location: starring into a viewfinder
Posted: 27th Sep 2005 09:47
@Gizmogaga:
I hope a mod doesnt see that, and you bette be preety damn lucky if RickV doesnt get ticked...

I may not be good in school, may not hae had a girl for a while, ma not had a social life in years, BUT I"M STILL THE ONLY ONE IN SCHOOL WHO KNOWS HOW TO MAKE GAMES!!!

Heiner McHink
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2005
Location:
Posted: 27th Sep 2005 22:29
Hi Skalex,
nice offer, thanks in advance. Here is my try on a tunnel segment. You seem to know how this works. I included X file, tga texture (seamless) and two segments i made, and which make my FPS crash. It would be great, if you could have a look at it.
Again, thanks in advance!
Heiner

Imagination rules!!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
BGummer
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Sep 2005
Location: Perfection, NV
Posted: 28th Sep 2005 16:11
I would love to get this program and make an FPS based on Tremors: The Series, since the game that was almost done got axed by Universal.

Problem is, I don't have 3D modelling software or time to model. If the following models were done however, I think i could use FPS Creator to whip something up:

Chromed Desert Eagle
Barrett M82A1
graboid
shrieker
ass-blaster
Burt Gummer's Power Wagon- I made one of these in 1:6 scale, R/C, so I really would want to include the show truck in the game. Can anyone recommend a good, beginner 3D model program?

Doing What I can with What I've Got
flashing snall
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2005
Location: Boston
Posted: 11th Oct 2005 00:05
ill make request can u do this for me thx ya um i dint no what model to put in so i put all in, but i trust u know witch one or whut to use thx

dont assune cause u make an ass out of u and me
flashing snall
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2005
Location: Boston
Posted: 11th Oct 2005 00:06
SHOOT i forgot the stuff srry here it is, wait dang i dont no how to get both of them, im bad at that srry hers the model

dont assune cause u make an ass out of u and me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
flashing snall
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Oct 2005
Location: Boston
Posted: 11th Oct 2005 00:07
and heres texture

dont assune cause u make an ass out of u and me

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-16 23:42:08
Your offset time is: 2019-07-16 23:42:08