Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Milkshape and .x model editing

Author
Message
rOdeNt that is EduCatEd
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2005
Location: sense of direction chip malfunction
Posted: 31st Oct 2005 18:54
ok, ive had milkshape for ages now and want to put it to use. I have a fantastic idea for terrain ingame but i cannot import .x models to use as a scale. So does anyone have a small mod file which will allow me to do this? or will i have to just guess, see then retry which im really not in the mood for

i found out the initials E R are on the English 20 opund note
FernandoK
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 31st Oct 2005 20:04
Go to your tools menu, select DirctX mesh tools. A little window pops up. Click on the file browser (little file icon, first on left), this loads your directx model. When it's in the window, press the second icon from the left. This imports the mesh. Presto!
rOdeNt that is EduCatEd
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2005
Location: sense of direction chip malfunction
Posted: 31st Oct 2005 20:08
thanks very much, im going to get started on the terrain right away i hope i can blow you all away with it (or it turns out to be a buggy mess, but what the hey ill give it my best shot)

i found out the initials E R are on the English 20 opund note
rOdeNt that is EduCatEd
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2005
Location: sense of direction chip malfunction
Posted: 31st Oct 2005 20:15 Edited at: 31st Oct 2005 23:00
in reply to #2
i can't seem to get it to work keeps crashing it before it imports

sorry works now just needed to update milkshape

now after trying to create a segment (using the tutorial floor .x model as a scale) ive found in the segment creator its around 10x smaller then the segment size, anyway to fix this through the export options? or will i just have to make it 10x bigger then the floor .x mdl

my acutal online name is EduCatEd rOdeNt
company name: Computev Limited
game under development: Death wish
FernandoK
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 1st Nov 2005 00:50
Just scale it in the milkshape. (select, and scale)
rOdeNt that is EduCatEd
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2005
Location: sense of direction chip malfunction
Posted: 1st Nov 2005 08:31
ok thanks very much ill try right away

my acutal online name is EduCatEd rOdeNt
company name: Computev Limited
game under development: Death wish

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-24 05:34:10
Your offset time is: 2019-08-24 05:34:10