Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Hi im new!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Feb 2003 15:26
Im new in dark basic proigramming. Im not new in programming i have exsperienc in blitz basic (2D and 3D), Game Maker and a little in c++ (not much). But back to the point. Im currently waiting for The 3D Game Maker and want yo know how The 3D Game Maker is. If you have this, can you tell me how the design and other things that is witin this programm?

And hey my company site is www.tcwcoprod.cjb.net
Dreaming Tree Games
QuothTheRaven
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Feb 2003 22:29
3d gamemaker is linear drag and drop total crap program with no programming involved. You drag in a level, drag in enemies, drag in the weapon, and play it. fun fun fun. you got sucked into a terrible marketing scam.

and except for the billions of popups, the iffy color scheme, the broken links, the (plagerized?) tutorials, and the utter lack of content, your website isnt too shabby

Darken the skies, we are God.
Siege Delux
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Feb 2003 14:53
Tanx for the info!

But im not shure to buy dark basic or dark basic pro?

Caus! Iv'e tried an dark basic version, the screen was in 640,480 with a boring design! The background color was in black! Boring.

How does dark basic pro (design and more)?

actarus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Feb 2003 14:58
http://www.darkbasicpro.com/

Judge for yourself.

About DBClassic's design though,I don't know anyone who DOES use the built-in editor(except for Pincho)...Everyone else is using Guy Savoie's DarkEdit(winbased)

Just remember that you're standing on a planet that's evolving
And revolving at nine hundred miles an hour!