Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Having lights off when you enter the room, then use switch to turn on. But how ?

Author
Message
Safak
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Dec 2005 00:20
Hi to every FPSC user and developer,

I can use a light switch to turn off a light.

But I can not have them off when I enter the room.

Is there something I am missing in light and switch properties ?

Can some one help me, I am tryin to have light of (complete darkness) when I enter the room.

Thanks and Regards,

Safak
gps
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Dec 2004
Location: England
Posted: 3rd Dec 2005 08:46
Hi Safak

In the light properties, the main AI script is probably set to 'light1.fpi' - you need to change it to 'lightoff.fpi'

Hope this helps.

- Graham
Safak
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Dec 2005 15:47
Hi Graham,

Thank You ! I guessed it should be something with scripting but could not find.

Thank you again for your help.

Regards,

Safak

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-22 09:57:22
Your offset time is: 2019-08-22 09:57:22