Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Problem with lights

Author
Message
brummel
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 13th Jan 2006 22:29
I cant get the lights working, even if they are static or dynamic.
Someone help me plz.

RAAAAH! I have finally ordered FPSC and Model pack 1!
Talairina
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 13th Jan 2006 22:53
your using Light marker's right and not just a light entity.
i.e. Place a Light entity, then place a light marker beside it.
Les Horribres
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2005
Location: My Name is... Merry
Posted: 14th Jan 2006 03:50
Are you using TEST GAME or BUILD GAME? Test game you need to change the prefrences, FILE/Prefrences.

Merranvo, The Cool One
Noob Justice League, Cause We Have More Fun
brummel
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 14th Jan 2006 22:02
Ive done all that but it still doesnt work.

RAAAAH! I have finally ordered FPSC and Model pack 1!
Les Horribres
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2005
Location: My Name is... Merry
Posted: 14th Jan 2006 22:06
Build the game, and have soft light maps,

Also, if you use the original size, you won't notice the difference.

Merranvo, The Cool One
Noob Justice League, Cause We Have More Fun
Nue B
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2005
Location: Indy
Posted: 14th Jan 2006 22:25
make sure you're using Static light entities and Dynamic light markers with a good range of at least 50. also make sure the main fpi is not set to defualt.fpi
No Shade effects either. And check the box that enables Dynamic lights.

Nue B. or not Nue B. That is the question.
brummel
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 14th Jan 2006 22:50
Ah it works now it was because i had 30 in range. Thanx for the help, i appriciate it

RAAAAH! I have finally ordered FPSC and Model pack 1!
Les Horribres
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2005
Location: My Name is... Merry
Posted: 15th Jan 2006 02:17
Uhh, why dynamic lights? And why no shaders?

Merranvo, The Cool One
Noob Justice League, Cause We Have More Fun

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-21 22:04:09
Your offset time is: 2019-08-21 22:04:09