Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Help with 3d model makers

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i've tried all the 3d model creators in the world (yes, including 3d wings and JTEdit) but i still can't figure out how to work them! i mean, i can put a cube down, but a =ll the boolean operations totally elude me. the closest i've gotten is making a lathed vase !yay! but thats it. I just don't get it! is there an easy (easier) 3d modeler, it doesn't have to have animation, with tutorials, or maybe a site with tutorials or an EXTENSIVE help file, since anything else seems to elude me. I'm kind of new at 3d stuff, so all the jargon really blows me away.
Help!

thanks,
PROUDNOOB
----
Never underestimate a large group of noobs, we will take over...
Why can't women put on mascara with their mouth closed? Because pink racoons can't go faster than 83 miles-per-second.
indi
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Mar 2003 04:59
i've tried all the 3d model creators in the world
***sure u have mate.

(yes, including 3d wings and JTEdit) but i still can't figure out how to work them!
***It takes more than a few minutes to master 3d modelling, skinning and animation.

i mean, i can put a cube down, but a =ll the boolean operations totally elude me.

***not all programs have boolean subtraction and addition
the process is easy enough by selecting the start object and the target object.

the closest i've gotten is making a lathed vase !yay! but thats it.

***thats a good start!

I just don't get it! is there an easy (easier) 3d modeler, it doesn't have to have animation, with tutorials, or maybe a site with tutorials or an EXTENSIVE help file, since anything else seems to elude me.