Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
SpyDaniel
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Feb 2006 17:52
I just made a small scene and lit it up with 3 lights. I thin fpsc has problems with rendering the light maps onto the walls when there is an a bit poking out. Have a look at these images. Tell me what you think.



Nigezu
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2005
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posted: 10th Feb 2006 14:51
Have you tried full light mapping?

Intel Pentium 4 Processor 519 3.06 Ghz, 1536 MB DDR, Ati Radeon 9550 256MB
Airslide
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2004
Location: California
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 04:28
Oh, full light mapping takes forever! I never even got a working level with it

HOSTILE ENVIRONMENT
http://www.irwinsoftware.com/ww3
Screenshots on Site! Demo Coming Soon!
gps
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Dec 2004
Location: England
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 10:25
I think your light marker may be too near to the wall. It's only illuminating the back half of the light fixture entity, which would suggest that you've got it almost touching the wall. If it is that close, then the overhang on the wall would be enough to stop the light from hitting the upper section.

Nigezu
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2005
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 10:37
Quote: "Oh, full light mapping takes forever! I never even got a working level with it "

Yeah! Full light mapping takes too long.

Intel Pentium 4 Processor 519 3.06 Ghz, 1536 MB DDR, Ati Radeon 9550 256MB
=ChrisB=
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2005
Location: starring into a viewfinder
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 20:05
You need a Lee's computer to do full LMPING.
Deadwords
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 21:52
Why i always use Full Lightmapping for my tests?

Nobody can ear you scream ... you're on a forum!
SpyDaniel
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 12th Feb 2006 22:29
I always use full specs when I test any maps i make. The lights are right next to the wall. So from now on, ill place them a little further away.
Les Horribres
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2005
Location: My Name is... Merry
Posted: 13th Feb 2006 02:15
please NEVER post images into the forms, unless they are 800 600.

They are too close to the walls, and that little bar blocks the rest of the light.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-17 04:21:23
Your offset time is: 2019-10-17 04:21:23