Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Animations Problem. Cant see them, only hear

Author
Message
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 11th Feb 2006 19:52
When I try to play my animation, I can hear it but cant see it.
For some reason this function call doesnt allow me to see it.

What am I doign wrong?

I know it works because I can play the video with out that function call but I need to have the function call.

Function:


Call To Function:
Briere
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Feb 2005
Location: Amherst New York, United States
Posted: 12th Feb 2006 21:18
anyone know?

Maybe a mod?
Smithy
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 13th Feb 2006 08:33
Can you try if it works when you comment this:
Quote: "
if(iMaximize == 1)
{
dbMaximiseWindow();
}

if(iWindowOff == 1)
{
dbSetWindowOff();
}
dbSetDisplayMode(iWidth,iHeight,iDepth);
"


Run it with standard resolution and windowed so to speak and see if it still doesnt show the animation.

//Awards: Best DM at NeverwinterConventionIII (NWCon3)
//Sys: Pentium IV 3200E/Prescott;800Mhz FSB;HT;WinXPPro;ATIR9700PRO;1024MB RAM(2x512MB"DualChanneled";VC++7.net;Delphi6;ADSL512;
Charles
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
Posted: 5th Mar 2006 06:49
I found the problem:

The code will only work when the syncrate is set to 0. The dbLoopAnimation() and dbAnimationPlaying() also won't work unless the framerate is set to 0. If the animation is being used as a texture then you will need to use dbSetObject(iObj , 1 , 0 , 0 , 0 , 0 , 0 , 0) or the animation's brightness will depend on the current lighting. As an idea, place your animation code into a function and set the framerate to 0. When exiting the function, set the framerate back to whatever you had.
Smithy
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2004
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 8th Mar 2006 11:17
Ahh, interesting, thanks!

//Awards: Best DM at NeverwinterConventionIII (NWCon3)
//Sys: Pentium IV 3200E/Prescott;800Mhz FSB;HT;WinXPPro;ATIR9700PRO;1024MB RAM(2x512MB"DualChanneled";VC++7.net;Delphi6;ADSL512;

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-17 10:53:51
Your offset time is: 2024-05-17 10:53:51