Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / The new variable types don't work in if statements!

Author
Message
DarkBeast
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Oct 2002 15:53
My problem is this:
When ever I define one of the new variable types,
and try to use it in an if statement, it acts like it doesn't exist!

(when I say "new", I mean the var types that are new in
DBPro - i.e. WORD, DWORD, BYTE, BOOLEAN...)

- The only one that does work, is the "DOUBLE FLOAT",
but that's really just a BIGGED-UP version of DBV1's FLOAT/REAL var-thingy

Here's a (very long) code example...




Here's the summary of what happens on my comp.
First, I initialize and set ALL THE VARIABLES TO 1,
then DBPro PRINTS THEM ALL as 1's.. - Which is good
Yet, in the IF STATEMENTS: the BYTE, the BOOL, & the WORD/DWORD don't seem to exist!
They don't register as 1's, or even 0's!"


Now, there may well be something wrong with my code - but I sure can't find anything!
If it is just my code, I'd appreciate it if somebody could tell me what I'm doing wrong. ^_^

On the other hand, if it's not just my code, it'd be great if the DBPro team could do something about this little bug - 'cause it's really annoying!
You probably already know about this problem - I didn't see anything about in the forums though - so if ya do already know about it, just ignore/trash this post.
DarkBeast
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Oct 2002 15:55
I really shouldn't have put so many smilies in!

MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Oct 2002 16:17
There does seem to be a problem with BYTE's, WORDS and BOOLS in IF, WHILE and SELECT statements. This is one the problems that needs to be addresses in Patch #2

Yes, I really am THAT good...
DarkBeast
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Oct 2002 16:59
Ok then, thanx.
At least I know that my code's OK.
(Come on Patch #2!!)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-24 03:17:05
Your offset time is: 2019-05-24 03:17:05