Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Easy land mines!

Author
Message
Zeppelin 37BDF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st Feb 2006 23:23 Edited at: 22nd Feb 2006 23:54
To make a land mine, it is very simple. First you must place the object that you want to explode. Next you want to right click it and make sure it is dynamic, and set the strength to 1 (so when it is stepped on, it will lose its health) and turn on the explodable option. You can set the damage to anything, whether you want the player to lose all of his health or some of it. I hope you find this short little tutorial thing helpful. I posted a pic to help anyone out who doesn't understand me.

Notes: The object you use must be smaller then the player and be able to walk over it without jumping. If you dont understand, im saying you can use an object the size of a mug or a plate, but you cant use an object like the big sci-fi generator.

Another Idea: If you dont want the mine visible, you can use light_b from the ww2 wall furniture and go one floor lower and place it. Set all of the properties to the ones I said then change the height so that the top wire/pole thing that the light is hanging from so that it is starting to poke out the next floors floor. (this does not always work, because somtimes it will fall because it isn't static)

I hope someone finds this useful,

Brian

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Origin
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2005
Location:
Posted: 22nd Feb 2006 11:13
Pewh!

No more "How do i make a landmine in FPSC" threads!

Very useful for beginners!
Nice!

Why should you care?

WWW.BREAK.COM
The Hawkeye Guy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2006
Location: My Mind
Posted: 22nd Feb 2006 21:22
Dude, it doesn't work!

Get out of my mind you 1337 h4x0r!
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 23rd Feb 2006 05:43
I made a landmine script a long time ago.
It was used as an example in the FPI Tutorial that's included in the Add-On at my website.
It's also the script I used with the Headstone that's in that ADD-ON.

Don't forget to visit Conjured Entertainment
Lizblizz
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 23rd Feb 2006 05:52
yhea that tomb stone yhea thats cool...conjunction how did you make a web site i want to make one but i dont know where or how to get one only (FREE) ones and not (TRAILS)

Silent Hill
The Hawkeye Guy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Feb 2006
Location: My Mind
Posted: 23rd Feb 2006 22:59
Thanks Conjured Entertainment. I bought it yesterday (before I saw your post).

Get out of my mind you 1337 h4x0r!
Essal
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jan 2006
Location: inside your webcam, watching YOU.
Posted: 24th Feb 2006 19:56
THis doesnt work

---->Yeah baby! Yeah!<----
Zeppelin 37BDF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2006
Location:
Posted: 24th Feb 2006 20:44 Edited at: 24th Feb 2006 20:45
@ Essal and The Hawkeye Guy-

Hey guys, what kind of object are you trying to make explode? I use the plate in the ww2 objects and follow the directions. Are you guys sure you have everything set correctly?
Essal
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jan 2006
Location: inside your webcam, watching YOU.
Posted: 25th Feb 2006 11:25
Yeah- I used the plate, in ww2, and it just lies there, and i can push it cause it i dynamic, but i doesnt blow up... Did exacly what you said

---->Yeah baby! Yeah!<----
himynameisali
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2003
Location: England, You...Rastards!
Posted: 25th Feb 2006 13:31
Thanks, Double Helix!
Zeppelin 37BDF
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2006
Location:
Posted: 25th Feb 2006 16:48
@ Essal-

Are you sure you have the strength set to 1? Sometimes 1 doesnt work and you will have to set it to 2 strength. Im really not sure whats happening to yours. If you want I can figure it out if you send me a screen shot of the properties of the plate. (Like I did in the first post)
Skitza
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 5th Mar 2006 05:13
I downloaded a landmine script off of fps-files.net a while ago, probably CE's. I got it along with the Claymore model.
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 5th Mar 2006 07:21 Edited at: 5th Mar 2006 07:28
Quote: "probably CE's"

If it's mine, then feel free to use it however you want.
That was a freebie back in the old days anyway.
I used it with a Cemetary Headstone.



Here, I think this was the free one... (I made several of these with different effects)


If you want it to only work one time then put a semi colon in front of the second state.
Like so...


Don't forget to visit Conjured Entertainment
Duke Blue Devils
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Mar 2006 05:48
plrdistwithin=25 works well too
Try that

J.J. Redick-Player of the year
Overall #1 Seed
2006 National Champions

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-03 19:11:04
Your offset time is: 2020-08-03 19:11:04