Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Engine/script possibilites

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Greetings to all.

I am a FPScreator newb as I just played around with the trial version and read through about half the manual. Pretty good stuff. I do however have some questions I was unable to find answers for.
So far I see the power and quality of creating environments. That is obvious right away. However I am not very clear on how much can be achieved with scripting. With the trial included demos WW2 and SCIFI the artificial intelligence of the enemies is not very good. They tend to stand there for some time before seeing you and if you have them follow you they just get stuck in corners. I always thought that if you have a demo available you show off your best stuff. So graphical quality is great but is this possible to create by using the scripting language/using the features of the engine.

1.Inventory system i.e. Player presses “I” and a grid with items shows up where you can arm weapons wear armor.

2.Player approaches a door and in order to open has to input a numerical code. Essentially can a query box be created where the user inputs numbers or strings to gain access?

3.Outdoor levels where a ground mesh is loaded thus simulating outdoors.

4.Animated sky in the outdoor levels?

5.Moving/dynamic light? I simply do not know if the engine is powerful enough to crunch that in real time.

6.Reflections? I saw some screenshots of bump-mapped surfaces but I saw nothing regarding reflections.

7.Liquid movement simulation? I.e. waves and such.

8.I saw some steam in the SCIFI demo…is fire or fog possible?

Well I have few more…but I figure this is a tall order as it is 