Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Serious dynamic light problem!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Apr 2006 18:40
Hello. I'm new to FPS Creator and I want to have those flickering and pulsing lights to make a spooky atmosphere, you know. So, I make lights dynamic and put the right script in them and then I test: the lights flicker but the light only show on the ceiling or just the floor. Worst of all, the light entity nearby doesn't get lit in any case. Plz, help me!

- Life is a game, so play it -
Pus In Boots
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Apr 2006 21:04
i'm not sure about that light problem as ive never been confronted with it. best i can suggest is toy around with the settings.
A little hint: You can make lamps and stuff look as if they omit light. for the 'effect' thing in the properties, set it to illuminent.

You don't have to be insane to answer my questions, but it helps

visit www.gameshell.tk
Reality Forgotten
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 01:52
ok the problem is this:

The placement of your light (not the light fixture) is off. you need to re-seat it to match the light fixtures height. also you want to make sure that you do not use to many dynamic lights as this will seriously take away from the performance of your game.

"I am ready to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter."
-- Winston Churchill
Blueshade
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 15:27