Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / Skeleton Multiplayer

Author
Message
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 09:05
I am nearing the finish of my multiplayer game called Skeleton.

I am having trouble building the game i need a little help please can you help me.

When i build the game it builds fine but when i load it, it is not the room i have built it is a small room with four areas and a shot gun in the middle.

The room i have built looks like this. (I will add screenshots soon)
It is quite big and then look at the other one. (It is not the same???)

How can you stop this from happening

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 13:28
http://www.fileupyours.com/files/29822/Skeleton%20Multiplayer.zip
to download.

www.skeletononline.us.tc for our main site and updates.

hello all
Lost Soul
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2006
Location: Trapped in DOS
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 13:53
u got to change the level at build up from simple to ur lvl

Doom,where the sanest place is behind a trigger.
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 18:35
ok thanks

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 5th Apr 2006 20:26
i am going to upload the file later the new version so it will be ready later

hello all
Tom0001
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 6th Apr 2006 03:26
Just so you know, Multiplayer can only be ONE level.

Tom

Support your local Riker 9 Chapter.
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 6th Apr 2006 09:47
Ok thank you tom i will keep that in mind.

we have many updates comeing for the game, bigger maps , zombies vs zombies , skeletons vs zombies ,star wars charactors hopfuly, and loads more

but thanks for the tip

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 7th Apr 2006 13:15
http://files.filefront.com/1skeletononlinezip/;4962382;;/fileinfo.html

there is the link to the new update for my game i will put it on my site later www.gm4u.uk.tc and it will be on there later tonight about 5.30.

Hope you have good time playing

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 7th Apr 2006 19:05
Sorry about this news but there is an error in game.

The map has gone spazzzz...... so i have built another better update.

I wont be here for the next few days but when i come back i promise i will give you the new update.

Thanks
Spud

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 9th Apr 2006 21:33
OK i am just finishing the big mapp off so i will get it to you as soon as possible

thanks

spud

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 10th Apr 2006 19:10 Edited at: 11th Apr 2006 14:07
my fps crashed but mapp stayed so i have to take light mapps out


oh sorry did not notice the edit button

hello all
Tom0001
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 11th Apr 2006 04:51
Oh my god...5 posts in a row...
Use the Edit, goddamnit!

Tom

Support your local Riker 9 Chapter.
PS Studios Entertainment Games
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2006
Location: Ohio, PSSE Studio
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 01:39
uhm...if your gonna use starwars charcters...you might wanna put that starwars and lucas arts in your some recination. Or then its illegal work that your doing. Just a little tip so no trouble happens!...but tell me when its done. I love multiplayer games....erm online multi!


~ Peller

Hey, wheres all the cream fillin?
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 16th Apr 2006 13:50 Edited at: 16th Apr 2006 13:51
http://www.easy-sharing.com/380088/1skeletononline.zip.html

There it is i have been having some lagg problems. when you go into a place where there are loads of massive creats it jumps like hell so a tip look backwards when lagg , it will keep running smooth then.

Any tips on getting rid of lagg?

hello all
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 17th Apr 2006 19:54
any comments?

hello all
PS Studios Entertainment Games
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2006
Location: Ohio, PSSE Studio
Posted: 18th Apr 2006 01:32
HEY i DOWNLOADED IT...BUT DIDN'T SEEM TO POPULAR ...UHM....THA'D BE FUN WITH MORE POPLE WHO ACCTUALY PLAY..OR SOMEONE WHO HAD A SERVER!

~ pELLER

Hey, wheres all the cream fillin?
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 18th Apr 2006 18:12
you can host your own then people can play on your server if you have a router you will need to forward the port 1900

Thanks Anyway

any tips on how to make it better

hello all
PS Studios Entertainment Games
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2006
Location: Ohio, PSSE Studio
Posted: 18th Apr 2006 22:17
uhm...I did try that for the hosting ...for the crates and such...alittle more lighting...momore then one story and more weapons...and try to do less lag with less static items and more dynamic...you may have made thoses crates static

~ Peller

Hey, wheres all the cream fillin?
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 19th Apr 2006 18:14
Thanks i will do that as it is still in production that is really only demo version really but i will deffently try and make sure that laggg goes but i cant promise nothing

hello all
PS Studios Entertainment Games
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2006
Location: Ohio, PSSE Studio
Posted: 22nd Apr 2006 03:59
uhm....what did you say about the modem ports...when I look at my port it says:
"SB4200...SurFBOARD..CABLE MODEM"

anything wrong there...that may mean I can't play on this online game finding hosted games?


~ Peller

Hey, wheres all the cream fillin?
P.S. Studios Entertainment
~ www.psstudios.net ~
Spudling
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2006
Location: In a chair in front of computer
Posted: 22nd Apr 2006 12:28
no if you are using a Router you will have to portforward but if your internet is connected straight to your computer it will be fine

hello all

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-09-29 04:31:29
Your offset time is: 2020-09-29 04:31:29