Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 01:53
Try this:
FOR a= 24 TO 0 STEP -1
PRINT a
NEXT a
I expect the output of numbers 24 to 0, but what I got is 22 to 0, so it looks like another bug. DP Pro forgets the first two loops.
There is also a problem with GET IMAGE, if the y size is not equal x size, PASTE IMAGE will produce a wrong aspect ratio.
And a suggestion: How about including a file browser, just like that one coded by Dragonfly, but accessable with less commands. The editor has a browser too...
MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 01:58
That FOR bug is wierd... Hope it gets fixed...

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 02:48
Should be easy to fix, hope so!
I can be wrong with GET IMAGE, probaly the x size and y size must be a power of 2, or the image will be streched at PASTE IMAGE.
The second patch will be available in 2 weeks, so I hope, Lee has the timr to fix this.

Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 16:27
And it looks loke PASTE IMAGE is loosing constantly one or two screen lines again and again. Just try vertical scrolling by copying constantly images from hidden Bitmap to active. And this is not a sync problem.

Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 16:54
And more bugs:
Sometimes INK looses the ability to control the color of LINE (mainly short after I use PUT IMAGE), but after that, it still works fine with DOT. I´m waiting for the second patch to post more bugs

MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 19:49
Yes, I told them about the INK & LINE problem awhile ago... Hopefully P#2 will solve these too...

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Overdroid
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 20:42
Did you guys eMail these bugs to the DBP team?
support@darkbasic.com is the address to send it to.

"Talk is cheap because supply exceeds demand."
- Unknown.
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 20:51
I do not, posting this in the forum will be successfull too.
BTW: Next bugs found! If Background screen is bigger than the Full Screen mode, GET Image will be impossible if the values are outside the 640x480 border, even if the background bitmap is 1024x768 pixel sized, but in window desktop mode it works fine.
Not sure if this was in DB 1.13 too, but if you make a BOX where x2 is smaller than x1 or y2 is smaller than y1, notching will appear on screen. How bout internal sorting?.
I find every day a few bugs in DB Pro (Beta?)...

haggisman
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Oct 2002 22:11
if x2 is smaller than x1 wouldn't that invert the box, therefore if you turn off back face culling it should re-appear?

Specs:- 1GHZ athlon, Radeon8500, 192mb ram
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 9th Oct 2002 03:45
Hmmm, possibly, but box is not a 3d command, in fact it is 2d. Face culling works only with 3d.

MrTAToad
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Oct 2002 15:24
I generally posted bugs here and to the support e-mail address

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 9th Oct 2002 22:20
Okay, if Patch2 does not have a bugfix for that, I will note down all bugs and send them directly to the support team (I hope, their mailbox is BIG!).
At moment I have a lot of other problem, where the code runs smoothly in debug modus or if I insert Wait key command between the loops, but in normal execution there is notching on screen..
And the size of the code is thee times of the equivalent DB code.

Kjelle
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Sep 2002
Location:
Posted: 9th Oct 2002 23:24
Collision with polygons do not work, I compiled the same code in db and dbpro, works in v113 but not in pro, my balls just float through my polygonal collision set up ballmill.
Viktor
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 10th Oct 2002 12:21
Yes, I heard about the buggy 3D commands, this was the reason why a friend gave it up and sold his copy of DBP to me... I do more 2D stuff.
Yesterday i encountered another bug
I tried to COPY IMAGE 0,0,0,256,192,10,0,0,256,192. It Crashed as compiled code, but if I copy from other Bitmap than 0 or if I copy to Bitmap 0 it works fine.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 01:38:04
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 01:38:04