Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / my first game called blah....

Author
Message
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 13th Apr 2006 22:28
ok this is a game where you are spying om people and tehy capture you and loc you up. included *should* be a file of 10 screenies on the first level. (note: there will be a HIDEDEN room witha HIDDEN ewapon in it in each lvl.)

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 13th Apr 2006 22:32 Edited at: 13th Apr 2006 22:33
ok sry it didnt work with the file... i guess ill just have to post a couple... and sry but i dun how to convert to jpeg so ull have to download it anywhere heres a nother 1 also the 1st lvls finished but at the beginning theres a glitch where your cellmate throws you a key but you also start standing on 1, but itll be fine anyways.

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
brummel
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posted: 13th Apr 2006 22:45 Edited at: 13th Apr 2006 22:45
When i saw the screenie i understood why it was called 'blah'.
No, sorry, but this doesnt look very interesting, its just the same old stock media. You should buy some model packs, there are very many of them.

K Jah
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posted: 13th Apr 2006 22:53
A nOObs guide to jpeg.

Double click your screenie, paint should open automatically, if not right click and select edit.
With your screenie open in paint, click file, save as and then in the second drop down select .jpeg.

Hope this helps.

<('.')> <(@.@)> <(-.-)>
GO TEXT KIRBY
Maeko
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2006
Location: Your Mother
Posted: 13th Apr 2006 23:13
Uhh, yeah. Model packs are nice, and stock media is mostly boring. And the screenshots don't even match up with the storyline, why is there a floating skull and blood all over the floor next to an Aiko when you were captured? Sorry but you need to work on it. So far it makes almost no sense.
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 01:04
ok....

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 01:07
where can i buy some model packs???

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
Maeko
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2006
Location: Your Mother
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 02:07
Front page of FPSC's website, you blind?
NIK
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: Texas
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 02:16
Yes... unfortunitly he is, but a talented blind person at that. Considering the fact that he is using a computer.

-NIK

PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 03:02
ummmm.... i dunno if thats a comment or an insult... anyways how once i download some how do i put it in FPSC? i tried copying it to user folders but the thumbnail shows the entity icon and theres no object or anything... HELP!!!!

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
Maeko
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2006
Location: Your Mother
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 03:06
Tried copying what? Who? What are you saying?!
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 03:10
i tried copying the .fpe and .fps and stuff and it didnt work! same ting w/ segments and its really annoying

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
Maeko
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2006
Location: Your Mother
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 03:37 Edited at: 14th Apr 2006 03:37
The .fpe and .fps and stuff for what?
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 03:38
stuff for the models and items and segments...

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 05:12 Edited at: 14th Apr 2006 05:12
i tried doing it all over again now its all MESSED UP all my items have different names and pictures and i have 5 of each file and.... ARGGGGG!!!!!!

EDIT: should i just re-install it??

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
Maeko
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jan 2006
Location: Your Mother
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 06:24
Yeah, go for it.
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 07:02
if i re-install it will i lose all of my levels

also how do i change skycube?

?¨®´´?ˆ¬
ˆ† µ´å˜ß ?¨®´´?ˆ¬
Bet you didn't understand that. btw, ROCK ON, Resident Evil!!!
Lucifer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 08:49
you can keep your levels in another folder while you install and move them back.. you can change the skybox when you build the game

kallikúkurerekkicool
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 09:04
ok thx for all the help guys but how do i import media and models into FPSC?

IN MEMORY OF JIFFY
HE WAS BNNED FOR ABSOLUTELY NO REASON AT ALL, AND WE WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU BY THE GREATEST SURVIVAL HORROR GAME OF ALL TIME: PROJECT LUNA
WE ALL MISS YOU, JIFFY
PureEvil
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2005
Location: Top secret lab somewhere in Nevada
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 09:53
help?

IN MEMORY OF JIFFY
HE WAS BNNED FOR ABSOLUTELY NO REASON AT ALL, AND WE WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER YOU BY THE GREATEST SURVIVAL HORROR GAME OF ALL TIME: PROJECT LUNA
WE ALL MISS YOU, JIFFY
Natflash Games
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 17:19
There is no hope

Visit http://www.natsam.co.uk to find out about my games.
[href][/href]
SpyDaniel
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 17:27
Some one gag him please. Hes making less sense than snidog had, when he was on here.

Papa Lazarou: Your my wife now!

Model Pack: Tools: http://www.league-of-lunatics.co.uk/3d/tools.htm
Lucifer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 19:04
put your models, into the entitybank/user in .x format, and then use http://files2.thegamecreators.com/fpscreator/fpsc_entity_maker.zip ... watch the videos first....

kallikúkurerekkicool
Lucifer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Apr 2006 19:04
Higgins, do you actually think that your posts make sense?

kallikúkurerekkicool
Essal
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jan 2006
Location: inside your webcam, watching YOU.
Posted: 20th Apr 2006 23:15
I think they do...hehe where is snidog anyways? did he get sad, and ran?

Killer Snails are Good-------------------
Tom0001
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 21st Apr 2006 20:00
PureEvil,
The screenshot is nothing special, just a corridor with a skull enemy and a german enemy with his back turned to you. Try adding in some entities to make things more interesting, and don't take pictures of corridors-they do prove to be VERY boring. Try taking screenshots of rooms instead.

Tom

Support your local Riker 9 Chapter.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-09-18 10:01:04
Your offset time is: 2020-09-18 10:01:04