Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / im new and i downloaded the trial

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hi, im dutch im 15 and i love fps creator, but i downloaded the trial btw.
my question is how to let ai do all kinds of stuff like walk on waypoints,anims,actions and stuff.
like sittin behind a computer and all that kinda things
help is regarded.

john

im new to fps creator and i downloaded the trial
Halfling 990
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Apr 2006 15:15
have u searched? and btw it worth buying for £29.99 this is a good deal..... u get a handy manual to
FredP
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 01:02
Read the pdf manual that came with the demo.

FLA
We are all noobs at something!
Tom0001
Years of Service
User Offline
Another 10 year old...greeeat.

john beyer
Years of Service
User Offline
wot u mean, another 10 year old?

does that matter tom?

anyway thanks for the "help"

im new to fps creator and i downloaded the trial
New Comers Corner
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 18:13
Don't be discouraged. FPSC is great. Just read the PDF manual with the demo to catch on about building the game, and read the script forum to learn how to modify and create scripts. Thats hard at first because its not basic and its not c, and nothing you write at first works, but in a couple of days you'll catch on its a simple language and can write your own fpi scripts in a text editior as long as they're saved with an .fpi extension. A semicolon is a comment--

;this is a comment

a command starts with a colon and all the first part does is say what "state" the entity is in, then there is one more colon ":" and beyong that is what the entity will do--