Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / [STICKY] Ultimate Shader Pack

Author
Message
Gil Galvanti
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2004
Location: Texas, United States
Posted: 27th May 2007 07:56 Edited at: 27th May 2007 08:07
I'm getting the error "cannot grab image due to an illegal area at line 160" with EVOLVED's Depth of Field shader. Anyone know why?

EDIT: By the way, your shaders are amazing EVOLVED .


bandM
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Sep 2006
Location: Home
Posted: 28th May 2007 12:57 Edited at: 28th May 2007 12:59
@Gil Galvanti
You have to change this



to this



Basically the image's x size and image's y size must be equal.
Mike Inel
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2003
Location: Sa upuan ko po...
Posted: 17th Jun 2007 07:07
Um... if i may suggest, add specular map on Evolved's shaders, as this is very helpful in many things... (Walls with shiny windows, head with glossy eyes, knife with rough handle, rusty metal, etc...)
I'm new to hlsl, so i still can't figure out how to modify such codes...

Deagle
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: Finland
Posted: 17th Jun 2007 22:48
Can someone make a quake 3-like object "glow" shader?


Deagle aka D-Eagle
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 18th Jun 2007 02:24
You don't even need a shader for it simply set blend mapping on weapon and use a stripe texture on second texture layer (you specify this in the blend mapping parameters) and use CUBE mapping UV's for the blend type. And thats it. You should have a weapon that glows like in the screen you showed.

AMD Sempron 1.8+ Ghz, 512MB Ram, ATI R9550 256MB Ram, Sound Blaster Live!, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
Deagle
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: Finland
Posted: 18th Jun 2007 12:40
doesn't work, it needs a shader, i think.

Deagle aka D-Eagle
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 20th Jun 2007 19:32
It should work, I did it my self once before. You probably did something work and besides it will work faster than hand made shader.

AMD Sempron 1.8+ Ghz, 512MB Ram, ATI R9550 256MB Ram, Sound Blaster Live!, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
Roxas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2005
Location: http://forum.thegamecreators.com
Posted: 21st Jun 2007 05:49
Hmm i dint get it work either.. COuld u post a example? I dont really understand shaders good yet.. (Blend mapping is shader anyways lol)


[B] - LINKIN PARK - [/B]
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2007 23:20 Edited at: 21st Jun 2007 23:30
Here you go mates. Check the included archive.

PentiumIV 1.60GHz, 256MB, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 128MB, AC'97, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
http://www.olby.times.lv

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2007 23:21 Edited at: 21st Jun 2007 23:30
Here is the screenie for you to see it:



Cheers,
Olby

PentiumIV 1.60GHz, 256MB, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 128MB, AC'97, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
http://www.olby.times.lv

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 12:48
That's a nice simple example - the simplicity of the built-in commands is often overlooked.
Freddix
AGK Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2002
Location: France
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 13:11
@Olby; do you agree if I add your sample to the next Ultimate Shader Pack release ?

Gandalf said: "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"
Odyssey-Creators - X-Quad Editor - 3DMapEditor
Roxas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2005
Location: http://forum.thegamecreators.com
Posted: 22nd Jun 2007 17:12 Edited at: 22nd Jun 2007 18:54
Thats really nice Olby, thanks!


EDIT:

IT DOESNT WORK! Well it does work in your example but in our game it doesnt work!!

Look at this pic.. I have applied the effect on sword and on the shield and nothing..




[B] - LINKIN PARK - [/B]

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2007 22:28
@Freddix - Yes of course you can add it to the pack. I use your collection myself.

@The Full Metal Coder Roxas - Ok, lets try to resolve this issue. Are you using a shader on this model? Because if you are then this BLEND mapping effect will not work and you will need add this effect to you current model shader.

Another thing that may cause this is incorrect blend mode and/or texture stages. Remember that you should first texture stage 0 with base texture and then apply blend mapping on stage 1 with the FX texture.

If you could post a peace of code where you apply blend mapping I would try to fix it.

All the best,
Olby

PentiumIV 1.60GHz, 256MB, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 128MB, AC'97, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
http://www.olby.times.lv
Roxas
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2005
Location: http://forum.thegamecreators.com
Posted: 29th Jun 2007 21:43
Sorry I was on holiday But i can say i have fixed it already

The proplem was because of FLUSH VIDEO MEMORY command after loading the media.. Dint even notice it


[B] - LINKIN PARK - [/B]
Olby
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jul 2007 16:51
So it works like it should then? Happy to hear that... Cheers!

PentiumIV 1.60GHz, 256MB, NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 128MB, AC'97, WinXP Pro SP2, DirectX 9.0c (Feb2007), DBPro 6.6b
http://www.myspace.com/producerolby
http://www.olby.times.lv
TATO 4 EVER
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2006
Location: Montreal
Posted: 4th Jul 2007 04:56 Edited at: 4th Jul 2007 05:05
Guys, i have a big problem with Evolved flashlight (Edited by Green Gandalf).
The flashlight work perfect with any solid objet, but it dosent work with trees and bush objets( with plain objects ).
All the leafs becomes dark. Its like it show the entire leaf texture. By the way, the leaf texture is black.
Here is my object code:


And here is the shader code:

See the attach pictures.
If someone can help me, please that will be really apreciated.
By the way, i mod this shader with the green gandalf sigle cubic flashlight. You can use more than one light now. Lightmapped models or not
Tanks for the help.
@+



Forgotten Memories W.I.P

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 5th Jul 2007 02:20
That image doesn't tell us much. Where are the leaves? What do they look like without the shader?

Actually, it sounds like you are trying to use alpha transparency with a shader that doesn't use alpha transparency. I'd guess you want the "leaves" in an image to be "solid" and the "gaps" between "leaves" to be transparent - but you happen to have both "rgb" areas black with the leaf shape marked out using the alpha component.

I think we need more to go on.

Quote: "All the leafs becomes dark. Its like it show the entire leaf texture. By the way, the leaf texture is black."


This not telling us a great deal - some images would help.
TATO 4 EVER
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2006
Location: Montreal
Posted: 10th Jul 2007 01:57
@Green G,
tanks for the help, math89 help me to solve that problem. And of course this is you modded flashlight ( blends lighmaps with the cubic light ). It has 7 lights (1 cubic).
Now the shader support models with lighmaps and without lighmaps and it can be aplied to planes to. You can use it were ever you whan... ^^

@+



Forgotten Memories W.I.P

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Freddix
AGK Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2002
Location: France
Posted: 10th Jul 2007 02:04
can you post a version of the shader that do what you explained tato 4 ever ?

Gandalf said: "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"
Odyssey-Creators - X-Quad Editor - 3DMapEditor
Daggeth
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2007
Location:
Posted: 19th Jul 2007 23:41
Water Shaders..

They look really awsome but require Sync Mask which is NOT available in DarkGDK.. is there any work around?

Furthermore, look at this shader: http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=44174&b=1 From the thread, it seems like it was done with just a cube map and a shader.. but all the download links are broken. That shader also looks really effective and pretty.. does anyone know of something similar to that?
Morcilla
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2002
Location: Spain
Posted: 20th Jul 2007 13:39
Quote: "require Sync Mask which is NOT available in DarkGDK.."


Sorry, don't want to go off-topic, but as far as I know DGDK includes dbSyncMask since January, it appears at DarkSDKCore.h as:



Perhaps you'd want to post an example at the DGDK forum (so people can continue here talking about the fantastic Ultimate Shader Pack).
Chris K
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2003
Location: Lake Hylia
Posted: 27th Jul 2007 20:26
Did we ever get hold of Evolved's Parallax Water?? That shizzle looked amazing...

-= Out here in the fields, I fight for my meals =-
Oliver
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 2nd Aug 2007 17:51 Edited at: 2nd Aug 2007 17:51


This should be an easy problem:

I'm using the "13 - Bump & Specular [Evolved]" shader on an FPS gun. I didn't have any trouble getting it to work, but its real tricky getting it to look right. So, does anyone know how to reduce the contrast of the effect? Or in other words, make the dark bits less dark?

Thanks for any help!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 4th Aug 2007 15:08
Oliver

A simple way is to include an ambient light term.

You'll probably want to do three things:

1. add a declaration to the TWEAKABLES declarations near the top of the shader, e.g.



2. in each pixel shader, change



to



3. add an extra variable to your DBP code so you can adjust the ambient light level, e.g.



There are other ways - but this is probably the simplest if you need PS1.4.

Let me know how you get on.
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 8th Aug 2007 14:44
that looks pretty interesting GG...

what about adding a fog component... any simple way to add it to an existing shader...

i've tried a few things, but my shader coding expertise is minimal at best...

thx

--Mike
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 11th Aug 2007 04:28
Red Ocktober

Didn't I give you a shader with fog some time back? I can't recall now whether or not it was just fog - or whether it was my bumpmapping/ambient/specular shader plus fog? Do you recall?

It will probably need to be PS2 because of the instruction count - and will need to be applied to all objects - unless you use something like my "misty, smoky fog shader" that I posted a while back which processed the whole scene.

[Don't worry if I don't come back to this for a few days - I'm supposed to be "on holiday" ...]
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 11th Aug 2007 17:20
the Misty Fog scene was what i was trying to incorporate into Evolved's softshadow code... i think i sorta got the concept in DB, the fog is being drawn to an image, then 'blended' into the final render... right, or wrong...

does the softshadow shader need to be modded...

thx

--Mike
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 11th Aug 2007 22:37
Quote: "does the softshadow shader need to be modded..."


Off-hand, I don't know - in fact I'm not sure I've got that one here. Could you give me a link or EVOLVED's demo so I can look at what he's done? It'll probably be later in the week before I get a chance to look at it properly.

[This time of year I'm usually busy in the garden unless it's raining. So, if you want instant results, pray for rain - but you might not be popular. ]
Benji
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Dec 2005
Location: Mount Doom
Posted: 12th Aug 2007 04:42 Edited at: 12th Aug 2007 04:43
Most of Evolved's shaders are here:

http://groundzerodevelopment.co.uk/

...
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 12th Aug 2007 12:46
Benji

Thanks - I was having an off moment. I've already got his ShadowMapping.zip file - just hadn't used it yet.

Red Ocktober

Is that the shadow shader you were thinking of?
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 12th Aug 2007 16:07
yup... that's the one...

thx here as well Benj... the last linky i had for him went dead a while back...

--Mike
Seppuku Arts
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2004
Location: Cambridgeshire, England
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 13:46
Quote: "Most of Evolved's shaders are here:"


Hurrah, I was beginning to think he took them off of the net when his site Vector3r went down. Glad you posted that link as I can now get up to date with his shaders.

Hakuna Matata
Freddix
AGK Developer
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2002
Location: France
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 14:25
you can also download them from Odyssey-Creators website
Evolved agreed to allow me to host a copy of them :
http://www.odyssey-creators.com/spip.php?rubrique126

Gandalf said: "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us"
Odyssey-Creators - X-Quad Editor - 3DMapEditor
Benji
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Dec 2005
Location: Mount Doom
Posted: 16th Aug 2007 04:31
np. Although I don't understand why he took down his old site to create this new one.

...
Oliver
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 18th Aug 2007 15:37
Quote: "
Oliver

A simple way is to include an ambient light term.

You'll probably want to do three things:

1. add a declaration to the TWEAKABLES declarations near the top of the shader, e.g.

+ Code Snippet

float ambient = 0.2; // default ambient level



2. in each pixel shader, change

+ Code Snippet

float4 result= TB * TN ;



to

+ Code Snippet

TN = saturate(TN + ambient);
float4 result= TB * TN ;



3. add an extra variable to your DBP code so you can adjust the ambient light level, e.g.

+ Code Snippet

ambient# as float
(etc)
ambient# = (some number between 0.0 and 1.0)
(etc)
set effect constant float yourEffNum, "ambient", ambient#
(etc)



There are other ways - but this is probably the simplest if you need PS1.4.

Let me know how you get on.
"


Thanks Green Gandalf! Worked perfectly .
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 25th Aug 2007 22:33 Edited at: 25th Aug 2007 22:34
Red Ocktober

Just a quick post to apologise for not reporting back on your fog query before this.

The main reason for the delay is that I decided to re-work my dynamic misty fog shader to make it both more efficient and better in appearance. A further hold-up was that I wanted to find a way of removing the set camera to image steps in the calling dba program. I think I now have a way of doing this and the shader should now both run faster and look better.

All I have to do now is put all the changes together and test it. As soon as I've done that I'll post the new misty fog demo here so you can test it as well.

If the testing goes well I'll then see about including the shadow mapping idea. Hope that's OK.

Edit:

Oliver

Thanks for the feedback - that's really appreciated.
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 26th Aug 2007 15:58 Edited at: 27th Aug 2007 14:39
GG... no problemo... i'm sure that you have a lot on your plate, not only coding wise, but life wise in general...

i appreciate you getting back to me on this... thx...

i'm verrrry interested in seeing what you come up with... all of my efforts to include a simple fog component (to the softshadow normalmap shader on Evolved's site) has met with failure

thx again...

--Mike
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 27th Aug 2007 00:09
Quote: "all of my efforts to include a simple fog component (to the softshadow normalmap shader on Evolved's site) has met with failure "


Perhaps we ought to start there - and if that works we can move on to the fancy stuff in my dynamic misty fog thing.
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 31st Aug 2007 21:52 Edited at: 31st Aug 2007 22:01
Red Ocktober

Could you try out the attached demo?

It's a re-worked version of my original dynamic misty smoky fog shader demo.

The main differences are:

1. The calling DBP code is much simpler - no additional cameras needed.

2. The bump-mapping and fog effects are incorporated into a single shader.

3. The use of a look-up texture which provides the average fog density between two altitudes in the scene (i.e. between the viewer and the object's altitudes).

4. It's faster. Some typical timings on my machines (FPS):


The main downsides are:

A. That "fog stripes" are sometimes visible - this is a consequence (I think) of the limited precision available in the fog look-up texture. Since I only use the red component there is probably scope for increasing the precision by using the green and blue components - at the expense of more processing of course.

B. The fog always scrolls up the screen (and at a constant rate) even if the camera is turned upside down. This probably has a simple fix once I put my mind to it.

Any comments welcome.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2007 23:02 Edited at: 31st Aug 2007 23:07
runs great... looks good too... verrry fast, whatever optimizing you did seems to be right on the money... my frame rate never went below 230 fps (according to your indicator), regardless of my position to any of the shaded spheres...

(geforce 7300GS in a 1.8gig celeron, running xp and latest dx9)

i like the more streamlined implementation as well...

lemme look a lil closer at the shader code... see if i can at least get some idea of what's going on here

thx a lot GG...

--Mike
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 31st Aug 2007 23:19
Red Ocktober

Thanks for the feedback.

I really had to improve its performance before I had any chance of seriously adding extra features like shadowing. My fps with the old demo was too close to single figures and it's hard to test something when it staggers along at 1 fps (even if it runs at a whopping 100+ fps on everyone else's machine ).

Quote: "verrry fast, whatever optimizing you did seems to be right on the money... my frame rate never went below 230 fps (according to your indicator), regardless of my position to any of the shaded spheres"


That's good news indeed. Sounds like you can increase the display resolution at the start of the demo. However, I suspect the limited resolution of the fog lookup texture will be the limiting factor. I need to work on that.

Quote: "lemme look a lil closer at the shader code... see if i can at least get some idea of what's going on here"


Should be a lot more transparent ( ) than the original demo. Any questions just ask. This one's been on a "back-burner" for some time.

Quote: "thx a lot GG"


You're welcome.
Red Ocktober
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Dec 2003
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2007 23:54 Edited at: 1st Sep 2007 01:46
one thing i noticed that you might consider adding... a variable for the light range... so that the db coder can set the range, and the lighting effect gets weaker as the range decreases...

everything else looks pretty perfect...

*** edited ***
one more thing ... and i know this might also affect performance... but could you add 2 more lights in the shader code... one more at a minimum... (if the peformance looks bad, you can have the shadows generated by one light, so there would only be one set of shadow computations... and control of which light affects the shadows could also be a variable so that it could be changed by the db coder during runtime)...

this would then be an overall perfect general shader for a realistic world level... one light could be used for the outdoor lighting (sun)... the other two for indoor... adjustable ranges and fog settings allow for varied local conditions... your fog levelling would add a really nice touch for a Sherlock Holmes London type scene, with some ground fog on the moors... and a shadow for the simple geometry...

btw... send me a bill for this when you're done, i intend on using it in one of my projects... seriously, either that, or a piece of the profits... your work is worth it... to me anyways...

*** edited again ***
you know, after looking at this a lil more, it's a pretty good general purpose outdoor shader as is... maybe just the addition of the shadowing stuff to make it complete...

lets see if i can find a multi light, shadowing, bumpmapping only shader for indoor stuff...

--Mike
Jna99
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2005
Location: Portugal
Posted: 1st Sep 2007 00:11
GG I get 800 FPS it's really great

Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 1st Sep 2007 02:54
Quote: "your fog levelling would add a really nice touch for a Sherlock Holmes London type scene, with some ground fog on the moors"


I have the advantage of living in "Hound of The Baskerville's" country.

Seriously though, with a little more work, that should work well.

Quote: "btw... send me a bill for this when you're done, i intend on using it in one of my projects... seriously, either that, or a piece of the profits... your work is worth it... to me anyways...
"


I might well take you up on that - just e-mail me your contact details. I'm sure I can knock it into shape for your needs. Well, I'll do my best anyway.

Quote: "you know, after looking at this a lil more, it's a pretty good general purpose outdoor shader as is... maybe just the addition of the shadowing stuff to make it complete..."


I would like to get rid of the "striping" which is sometimes noticeable. I'm fairly sure I know the cause - finding a neat solution is the next problem. EVOLVED posted one solution to the rgb precision problem on his "deferred shading" demo thread. I may try something similar. It's the usual problem of getting the balance right between realism and speed. The problem is knowing where to stop. I usually reckon that if it works on my machines then it'll fly on modern games machines.

Adding extra lights and stuff is fairly standard - just adds to the code and processing - and slows things up. However, there are a few spare instructions left in the pixel shader (the bottle-neck) so I can keep it within one pass.
Aralox
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posted: 2nd Sep 2007 13:28
downloads not working....4 megs and it stopped.

Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 2nd Sep 2007 14:26
Which downloads?
Aralox
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posted: 3rd Sep 2007 01:02
THe version 1.0 finale. its working now though


Xarshi
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posted: 6th Oct 2007 03:36
why do the water shaders go insane? If you go under the water, the texture kinda lags...like crazy,and it looks terrible. So how would you fix this? And on Evolved's fresnel water shader, it does not refract. The actual refraction shader is just black.

Hello
Green Gandalf
VIP Member
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2005
Playing: Malevolence:Sword of Ahkranox, Skyrim, Civ6.
Posted: 6th Oct 2007 18:56
Benny53

I've just downloaded EVOLVED's latest Water+Terrain demo onto my laptop and it looks fine underwater - see attached screenshot. Also, the refraction seems to be there.

What version of DBP are you using - and what are your system specs (GFX card, etc)? I'm using DBP U6.6b and have an old PC with an nVidia geForce FX 5200 GFX card.

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-10-27 10:00:56
Your offset time is: 2020-10-27 10:00:56