Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / Progress...

Author
Message
GCEclipse
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Apr 2003 20:14
Hi,

Here's an updated screenshot from Succession: The Betrayal showing one of the many new areas I've been working on, with the updated arm model and textured objects in there and fully equippable.



If any one wants to check it out there is a technical demo (and demos of the particle creator and level editor) on the Succession website (appears in my sig).

Cheers,
GC
http://www.eclipsedevelopment.co.uk/
Succession: The Betrayal developer
lcfcfan
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2003
Location: North East, UK
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 00:31
i had a look on you site earlier today and that game looks mint i'm gonna download the demo now.

2ghz, ati radeon mobility 32mb DDR, 30gb, 256mb DDR ram, Win Xp
MikeS
Retired Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 00:32
looking good.

keep up the good work

note:nice website

-Clans of our Galaxy Delayed-
-Galaxy Championship in the future forecast-
As soon as I get webpage we will find out more.
lcfcfan
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2003
Location: North East, UK
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 02:08
i downloaded it but it says error could not load bitmap about 10 seconds in the game.

2ghz, ati radeon mobility 32mb DDR, 30gb, 256mb DDR ram, Win Xp
GCEclipse
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 02:18 Edited at: 7th Apr 2003 02:45
Did you get as far as wandering around for a bit? Did you get near the edge of the level and then it happened or did it just randomly happen or no apparent reason? Or did it happen before you even got to the point where you could move about? Did it list a line no?

Thanks for replying - any info you can give me will help me fix it.

GC
http://www.eclipsedevelopment.co.uk/
Succession: The Betrayal developer
KuRi
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 12:52
i get the same error ALWAYS just after loading...

GCEclipse
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 22:08
Hi, I think I've been able to fix the problems now. I've updated my download page with the new version.

Also, I've made a new screenshot:



Cheers

GC
http://www.eclipsedevelopment.co.uk/
Succession: The Betrayal developer
Shining Moonblade
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2003 04:06
Neat. Downloading now.....

The moon empowers my blade and commands me to destroy you all!
Shining Moonblade
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2003 04:06
Umm...it says Site Busy or Broken. Some server problem.
I'll have to try later.

The moon empowers my blade and commands me to destroy you all!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-17 09:26:41
Your offset time is: 2019-09-17 09:26:41