Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Dark AI Yrotate problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm new to Dark AI so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong.

When I move my .x figure..

it starts moving towards its target location with its back turned toward it. I tried using the Yrotate but it just keeps switching back.

Please help..

Thanks

?..?..?..?
Cash Curtis II
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Sep 2006 11:50
Your model needs to be rotated 180 degrees and fixed. DBP is moving the model the way that it is facing, which is backwards.

Do this...

Quote: "yrotate obj, 180
fix object pivot obj"

That should do it for you

Come see the WIP!
Olby
Years of Service
User Offline
Yeah that fixed this problem for me too.

"Error at line 0 - Your game sucks. Try again loser..." (Cash Curtis II)
AMD Sempron 3.1+ Ghz, 512MB Ram, ATI R9550 256MB Ram, Sound Blaster Live!, WinXP SP2, DirectX 9.0c, DBP 6.2
GALACTUS
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks Cash that worked

?..?..?..?
GALACTUS
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm not sure if anyone uses NGC collision with Dark AI. When I configure my .x figure to the gravity option he doesn't move. When the gravity option isn't on it can move.

?..?..?..?
GALACTUS
Years of Service
User Offline
Oh, one other thing. I was wondering how you can set the speed using Dark AI

I'm using this but my figure isn't moving any faster.

Thanks

?..?..?..?
Olby
Years of Service
User Offline