Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / Another command query

Author
Message
haggisman
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Aug 2002 21:44
Earlier on I asked about Vertex shader commands, It looks easy to insert my shader into DBpro. I was just wondering if someone could confirm what the Syntax was for these two commands, MAKE VECTOR3 and MAKE MATRIX4.

Heres a quick piccie of a shader im working on at the moment, its a converted ATI ocean shader.
Specs:- 1GHZ athlon, Radeon8500, 192mb ram
crawlin
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Aug 2002 22:12
just thought i'd say, thats a very nice looking shader.
Can't answer your question tho

crawlin

P4 1.6GHz - 256Mb DDR RAM - GeForce 2 MX400 - SoundMAX Integrated Sound - Windows XP Home
denki
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Aug 2002 22:35
It's an amazing shader...will it bee free for us to all use in our games?

denki
Kousen DPB RPG latest - Working on a demo to release to get some interest and team members
Wanna join? See the Team section.
haggisman
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 30th Aug 2002 22:44
denki tbh they aren't hard to make, well alter anyway, im sure i will be one of many transplanting shaders into DBpro. Whatever i make though i will give it away free. Next thing on my list is to make the water interactive so i can have someone swimming in it.

Specs:- 1GHZ athlon, Radeon8500, 192mb ram
haggisman
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 31st Aug 2002 16:03
*bump* still no answer

Specs:- 1GHZ athlon, Radeon8500, 192mb ram
DSG
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posted: 31st Aug 2002 16:20
MAKE VECTOR3
This command will create a VECTOR3 data item. Unlike the datatypes you are used to, these datatypes are
stored internally and referenced by an index value. The VECTOR3 datatype contains three float values
representing X, Y and Z. This datatype is typically used to store 3D world space coordinates.

SYNTAX
Return Integer=MAKE VECTOR3(Vector)

MAKE MATRIX4
This command will create a MATRIX4 data item. Unlike the datatypes you are used to, these datatypes are
stored internally and referenced by an index value. The MATRIX4 datatype contains sixteen float values
representing a 4x4 matrix of data. This is a typical 3D matrix used in many advanced 3D calculations. You
can imagine the grid headed with columns X,Y,Z,W by rows X,Y,Z,W.

SYNTAX
Return Integer=MAKE MATRIX4(Matrix4)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-21 16:17:20
Your offset time is: 2019-10-21 16:17:20