Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / 3D GameMaker - help please?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi there,
Please forgive me if i've posted this to the wrong forum, it's my first post and i can't see a subject for this program in the topics.

I'm new to all this, but have been using 3DGM for a few weeks now. I want to expand what i've been doing by making something a bit more interesting.

I'm totally happy with using this package - i don't have the time at the moment to learn DB, so i'm making do

What i want to do is:

Use the start up page as a way of telling the story for the first part of the game. That's easy

First level is a shooter through an asteroid field - using all the bits that come with 3DGM.

**Once that level is complete, and the next level loads - is there a way to have another start screen to allow me to progress the story?

The second level will be the flight shooter through the lava scenes.

** Again, if possible, another start up screen with the progressing storyline. This to appear between every level.

Third level is the one where you fly through a load of trenches.

Fourth level is a 3rd person run and gun through the corridor levels.

** Can i change the elements between levels? At the moment - for example - if i choose the blue spaceship as the player, and the enemy spaceships as, well...the enemy, can i change to the 3rd person soldier character as the player element and change all of the eney characters to foot soldiers. At the momemnt it seems that i have to have spaceships on every level??