Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 19th Mar 2007 10:29
Does anyone know if there is a script for "if someone types something particular in (a cheat), something happen. I want mine to have cheats too so can someone please post one. Most games have cheats so i want mine to have some too.
Thanks
Maxi Studio
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jun 2006
Location: The Middle Of Norway
Posted: 19th Mar 2007 19:22
Try the "search - button"



(Sorry for my REALLY BAD english)
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 19th Mar 2007 23:33 Edited at: 19th Mar 2007 23:33
;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = Cheat (...)

;Triggers

:state=1,scancodekeypressed=(...):state=2
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=(...):state=3
:state=3,scancodekeypressed=(...)etc....
...:state(...):action you want done eg. all weapons, health etc...

Use this as a starting point, replace the (...) in the scancodekeypressed conditions with the scancodes of the keys you want pressed, you will find the scancodes in the PDF file of Empty's mod, found in the showcase forum. Learn a bit of scripting then and you should be able to code the ending action for all weapons, health etc.

Note - If you are new to scripting then you should know that all this goes in a notepad file, then save as an 'fpi' it in the scriptbank folder of FPSC, or implant it into the setuplevel.fpi in FPS CREATORfileslanguagebankenglish... search if you need any more information

Hope that helped

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 20th Mar 2007 18:42
Thanks Alot
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 20th Mar 2007 20:21
that ok, hope you get it working, i should have some cheats locked away somewhere, ill see if i can get them to give you more of an example

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 21st Mar 2007 10:18
I have a problem. 1st one is i don't know what the script should be for and 2ndly, i don't know how to increase health or ammo using fpi.
Veron
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Nov 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2007 11:18
Get FPI Maker, it helps with scripting a lot! Failing that, read the manual, it has every FPI condition and action in it.

Need web design help with PHP or XHTML? E-mail me!
http://veron.sitesled.com Visit Veron! Free games, programs and applications! Made in DBPRO, FPSC, and C++!
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 21st Mar 2007 19:10
ill make one for you now, only because i feel like improving my scripting a bit

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 21st Mar 2007 19:39 Edited at: 21st Mar 2007 19:44


when you build your game, go into the folder that the FPSC made with your game in, go into files / languagebank / english / (somewhere in here is the setuplevel.fpi script), find that file and open it with notepad or your favourite text editor. In the text editor, insert the script above somewhere, it doesn't matter where, as long as you paste it below where it says ;Triggers.

I haven't installed FPSC on this computer yet, so i haven't tried that script, i asume it will work, report any bugs in it to this thread and ill see what ive done wrong

ps. the scripts dont need the XX=X in them,it was just for reference, also the script can be shortened, i was just doing that to show you how to do it. And finally, obviously the script is for health, it will add 100 health to the player whenever they type in 'health'.

Best

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 22nd Mar 2007 20:50
what about for ammo?
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 22nd Mar 2007 21:06 Edited at: 22nd Mar 2007 21:06
search on the forums, i cnt do all the work

did that script work

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 23rd Mar 2007 20:11
please. I know nothing about scripting (taht's why i got fpsc)
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 24th Mar 2007 01:06
i might

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 27th Mar 2007 17:49
Please post one. I'm desperate.
Jeremiah
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2006
Location:
Posted: 27th Mar 2007 22:11
Does the gentleman that built fpi creator planning to take it to version 1.0 it has been version .5 forever.
Johnathon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Feb 2007
Location: South Park
Posted: 28th Mar 2007 22:05
vorconan, please post the script!
Jhon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2007
Location: In your nose
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 15:02
Good idea
but it doesn´t work when i make it like that:

;Artificial Intelligence Script

;Header

desc = Cheat health

;Triggers

:state=1,scancodekeypressed=35:state=2
;35=H
:state=2,scancodekeypressed=18:state=3
;18=E
:state=3,scancodekeypressed=30:state=4
;30=A
:state=4,scancodekeypressed=38:state=5
;38=L
:state=5,scancodekeypressed=20:state=6
;20=T
:state=6,scancodekeypressed=35:state=7
;35=H
:state=7:plraddhealth=100



;End of Script



pleaze tell me why this doesnt work.

There is no spoon
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 16:17
did you put it in the setuplevel.fpi script?

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet

www.freewebs.com/3dfpsc
Jhon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2007
Location: In your nose
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 17:19
No... I forgot...
Where is it exactly? I cant find it.

There is no spoon
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 17:21
go into files\languagebank\gambank\mygame and it's there

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet

www.freewebs.com/3dfpsc
Jhon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2007
Location: In your nose
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 17:29
Ah THX alot

There is no spoon
Jhon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2007
Location: In your nose
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 17:33
I think I´m nuts...
WHERE does it say "triggers" in this script? (sorry im just too silly)

There is no spoon
vorconan
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Wales
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 19:14
I don't think it does say that until you actually build the game, I may be wrong

evil lies within all of us...we just don't know it yet

www.freewebs.com/3dfpsc
Jhon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Feb 2007
Location: In your nose
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 22:16
Ok then im not nuts

There is no spoon

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-23 16:27:22
Your offset time is: 2024-11-23 16:27:22