Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Abscencia

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
This is my first attempt at a 3D game, and it's being done for TSA (Technology Student Association). I've come across a ton of problems, a ton of issues, and a lot of obstacles trying to get this to work how I want it. I'm working with a group of two other people on this, and the regional competition is next week. We'll probably blow the competition away since it's beyond mere Flash and VisualBasic creations by people who have never touched programming before, but it still worries me. Progress has been extremely slow, but everything has been done from scratch.

Anyhow, it's generally a 3d platformer like Super Mario 64 and the likes, but the story is rather strange and somewhat based on the TSA competition itself. Being mixed in with highschool work and other TSA projects has slowed us all down a lot, hence the lack of progress since we started the project. I'll give more details tomorrow when I'm more awake. For now, here's a few screenshots and renders:

Aaron Miller
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: osu!
Posted: 20th Mar 2007 05:31
Good job.

Cheers,

-db

Enter my forums here.
Alquerian
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Mar 2007 18:46