Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Other Programming languages

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Im new to darkbasic and i am a novice programmer and i was wondering if there was any other language i could use to gain a better understanding of darkbasic. I may not look at this so if you think you have a good idea please email me at MTGNecro@hotmail.com
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th May 2003 01:53 Edited at: 14th May 2003 01:54
Probably not.

The basic commands are very standard for any basic language. But other languages will not allow you to create a 3D environment with such little effort.

You will need a great deal of effort to create a full blown app, but the learning curve is probably the best you'll get.

Thanks in advance.
All the Best,
StevieVee
CloseToPerfect
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th May 2003 02:35
"I may not look at this so if you think you have a good idea please email me at MTGNecro@hotmail.com"
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th May 2003 10:51
The idea of a Forum is that everyone benefits from the Q & A's. Saves everyone asking the same questions time and time again.

Thanks in advance.
All the Best,
StevieVee
sicjoshsic
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th May 2003 23:58