Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Right, I am a complete newbie to DBPro. I have experience in other programming languages... but how did all the experts here get started? I just can't seem to get to grips with it somehow, whereas...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Mar 2007 23:19
Right, I am a complete newbie to DBPro. I have experience in other programming languages... but how did all the experts here get started? I just can't seem to get to grips with it somehow, whereas I've picked up Delphi and Visual Basic within days.

http://www.ciphersoftware.co.uk/
Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Mar 2007 01:44
check out these tutorials, DB is pretty simple once you get the basic concepts, and especially compared to other programming languages .
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=68702&b=7

Clackersmith
Years of Service
User Offline
As Gil Galvanti has pointed out DB is pretty simple once you understand the basics. Hock into a few of the tutorials that are on the forums and it should be all smooth sailing from there.....well as smooth as it can be I guess

The inadequacies of human cognitive ability are cause for the imperfection of reality.
Zeus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2007 23:28
Wow! Long topic title! Look through the index it shows all the commands and look through and study the examples.

Kieran
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Apr 2007 09:55
Quote: "Wow! Long topic title! Look through the index it shows all the commands and look through and study the examples."

JSG why dont u do that too? maybe it would stop the 100's of useless posts we see...

Turoid
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Apr 2007 10:51