Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / 640x480 but its 430??? weird

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2003 06:11 Edited at: 16th May 2003 06:15
hey take a look at this code

look at this line:
if downkey() = 1 and y1 < 430 then y1 = y1 + step#
if i change the 430 to 480, the box will move out of the screen? weird

btw any one knows anything about a loop in a loop?

thx for any help u can give

Dark Wolf
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2003 07:43
well I am still learning to program...the first part i am not sure but to the loop depends on what you want to do the loop becuase theres 2 diffrent ways.:
1)looping sounds animations music
EXO
your commands
load music "directory.mp3",1
loop music 1
your commands
LOOP
2)do a loop inside a loop
EXO
commands
commands
DO
commands
LOOP
commands
LOOP

Dark Wolf
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2003 07:48
well that didnt come out right let me try it again

Sephnroth
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2003 08:09
Well i didnt check your code yet, but im guessing your sprite/image/box whatever is 50 pixels high and that when you specify its x/y co-ordinate you plotting it from the top left of that graphic, so 430 + 50 = 480, but allowing the block to go streight down to 480 hides it for the same reason ^^ make sense?

BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th May 2003 15:25
The "430" Thing...Sephnroth is right, you haven't accounted for the height of the box.

Looping...