Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / Cloaking device.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Apr 2007 14:23
I started playing around with the alphafade commands last night after having read xplosys thread here:
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=104617&b=24

The enemy is scripted to turn totally invisible when shot or when strafing, and semi visible when not.

Looks pretty cool, unfortunately, fraps doesn't quite capture the coolness of this, but have a look anyway.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
smith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Apr 2007 14:32
Dude, that looks like trippy as. Do you reackon you could do that to entities? (non characters)

big..hahaha..you said big!
Butter fingers
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Apr 2007 14:39
yeah, it'll work on anything.

Here's the script for characters, (aren't I nice) you could probably adjust the concept to dynamic entities, by using just a shotdamage command with a random modifier.

it's basically the chase script out of Sensei, but modified to cloak. It works best if you set the enemy speed to 200 in the properties. If you know how, I'd get rid of the blood decal on the enemy too, as when it's there its easy to track which way he moves when shot.

Tell me what you think.

Licence:

smith
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Apr 2007 14:44
Dude, I would test it, but..my computer that has FPSC on it...is..not anywere to be seen..

But if the entity didn't move, wouldn't it be semi-visible the whole time?

big..hahaha..you said big!
Nomad Soul
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Apr 2007 14:50
Butters

This is a very generous contribution