Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / A Very unhappy camper

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I just purchased Dark Basic 1.12 yesterday for $69.95. Now I find that there is a Dark Basic Pro for the same price and the version I have is bug city - worst bug is a total lock up when I try to change mode from editor to other on an XP system with an Radeon 8500. This messes up my whole system and I have to reboot. The computer store wants to charge me a 15% restock fee and I am a seasoned programmer. i.e. since 1978. I was very excited about this software and think it addresses a really important area of programming now that 3d 1st ps are the rage.

I want my MTV.. no I mean - I want a decent working version of DB and I don't want to pay a $60 upgrade fee for what I just bought yesterday. This is the only really negative message I have posted in a forum for 15 years.

We have have a megagame from our company Crystalware (a legend) and would like to use this package to do it. Sleepless in Silicon Valley

jbmichaels
Shadow Robert
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Oct 2002 01:03
where the hell did you buy it for that much??
also what shop retails 1.12???
i thought that they only have 1.08 on full retail right now, i mean thats the version availble still in Game/EB and Amazon.

Well no matter most shops will take software back within several days (EB has a 10-day no questions moneyback)
so i'd check the reciept as most have in fine print thier rules for this kinda thing

Anata aru kowagaru no watashi!
Richard Davey
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Oct 2002 02:24