Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / CyberC - 2D Text Game - interested in helpers/modders

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th May 2007 22:58
Hello everyone,

I am working on a rebuild of an old game I made in DB called "Cyber Cowboy". I just use bitmaps as backgrounds and sprite overlays with text printed to what I lay out as individual screens. I am a music composer so I will also be spicing it up with original music and sound effects.

I'm perfectly capable of tackling the project by myself but I thought I would ask for some assistance if anyone is interested in making any contributions, as time is always against me. I really believe in my idea for this game and don't want it to become another unfinished work.

I made the original CyberC back in 1999 and I still only use DB v.1.13 classic. It's perfectly acceptable for a game of this simple magnitude. I've been around here for ages although this is my first post with this new name. I used to participate in a group called "Lucid Designs" back in 2000 / 2001 with Josh Klint (Halo9), the maker of Cartogrophy Shop. I remember making the first splash audio for that and helping with the graphic. Haha. We were working on a FPS called "Metal" back then. I don't know how that project ever turned out but I know Josh is still around here somewhere. If you're reading this Josh say hello, I've missed you and the old crew.

Anyways, I will likely need a couple more weeks to get the core structure of this game in place but here is an idea for some of the additions that are planned:

Characters: