Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / BlueGui Problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jun 2007 04:06 Edited at: 28th Jun 2007 06:23
I'm not entirely sure that this is the correct board, because I'm new to the DarkBasic side of these forums, but I'm having a little dilemma at the moment.

I'm trying to make a menu using BlueGui 2, which I just bought. Right now I'm just doing a basic test. I made the menu using the Rainbow Editor, so I don't think the menu could be screwed up. Here's what I have.

What I'm trying to achieve here is when the user clicks "New", it opens a pop-up message which says "Hello World", and "Exit" ends the program. Every time I try to compile, the DarkBasic editor gives me an error message saying "Constant declaration for 'MENU_FILE' duplicated.". I have included the gui.dba before I compile. Can anybody help me out?

jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jun 2007 04:18
Make sure if you have the gui.dba included in your project you don't also have a line like #include "filenamehere.dba".

I had this problem before and you are essentially causing the file to be included twice - and hence the constant is declared twice - and throwing you this error.

Also note - you may simply have that constant declared in two or places in your program if the first tip doesn't help.

Do a search for "MENU_FILE" and if you find more than one #CONSTANT MENU_FILE in your project (check all included files) then one of gots to go!

Good Luck
Jason

Know way to many languages - Master of none
Inspire
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jun 2007 05:41
Hey, thanks Jason. I got it working now.

Inspire
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jun 2007 06:36