Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / will DarkGDK have a help system like DarkBasic?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm a newbie and to many C++ gurus out there this may sound like a pain in the butt, but i feel it would be tremendously helpful to have not only syntax description but also code snippets illustrating the use of each command. Will that be possible in the future?
Daggeth
Years of Service
User Offline
Since all commands behave exactly like their DBPro versions, you can read the DBPro help files.. download the trial version.
Mmjack
Years of Service
User Offline
I Think there are Helpers in visualC# Atleast in the 1 ime using If u type oDB iT Comes up with a list of them and the syntax they are using in
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jul 2007 16:25
I think that samples won't come in the near future - but if you can Read DBPro, and know how to things like looping, if statements etc in your prog language of choice - you should be able to translate most DBPro snippets pretty readily.

Jason P Sage

Know way too many languages - Master of none
i cant believe its not fabio
Years of Service
User Offline
I guess you are right, i didn't realize how similar the commands were to DBPro, i just thought it would have been handy to have a little enhancement to the help file included with Dark GDK. I guess the help system within Dark Basic kinda spoiled me :-P
TinTin
Years of Service
User Offline
Location: BORG Drone Ship - Being Assimilated near Roda Beta (28)
Posted: 15th Aug 2007 15:18
If you search the DBP forums, you'll notice a few (undesirable) coments on the DBP help system.