Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / rally game

Author
User Banned
Posted: 16th Dec 2007 10:03
i am completely new to darkbasic,i got it from my friend for bday and i would like to make a simple rally game:

-menu to select car and track
-simple driving game (going a little sideways when steering,rotating wheels but not needed to steer the front ones)
-time counting
-time and name saving

if you can help me somehow i will be very thankfull
and i dont need any modeling or texturing tutorials beacause i know that

Soldier of Fortune Episode 1
Blobby 101
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2007 10:58 Edited at: 16th Dec 2007 10:59
a game like this isn't something you start off with. try something easier first. like Pong! and are you asking for the code for all those things? that is all you need for a simple rally game. it's like asking us to make a game for you!

thanks to deathead for the sig! please Click on it!
dark donkey
Years of Service
User Offline
Well try start with pong. But if you think you know a bit more to dark basic that we think you do. Go 3d Pong!. Also if you think you can, look at the just got db? wanna make an rpg tutorial. There is a section for making buttons for your menu there.

Good luck with DarkBasic

DarkDonkey
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Dec 2007 18:56
Quote: "menu to select car and track"

Look at the current programming challenge on the DB Classic board (Game menus).

There's also a tutorial on making in-game menus in my tutorial sticky on there.

(You might have DBPro, but DBC is DB V1 and is almost identical programming wise to DBPro. You'll find lots of beginners tutorials and useful programming info there).