Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / will I be able to run X10 on a NVIDIA Quadro FX 570 PCIE

Author
Message
Butter fingers
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Mar 2006
Location: Mecca
Posted: 18th Dec 2007 13:35
Just wondering.

The rest of the spec is the AMD dual core 2.3g
2GB ram

graphics card is an
NVIDIA Quadro FX 570 PCIE

Just wondering.

Samoz83
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2003
Location: Stealing Ians tea from his moon base
Posted: 18th Dec 2007 15:14 Edited at: 18th Dec 2007 15:16
yer they are like the really powerful cards for extreme 3d rendering, anyway i have looked on wikipedia and it does say its dx10 but i wouldn't trust wiki 100% so maybe someone else can tell us or look around on google.

EDIT: I found out it uses the G84 chip which is also used in the 8600 GTS so it looks like it can

www.firelightstudio.co.uk
Butter fingers
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Mar 2006
Location: Mecca
Posted: 18th Dec 2007 16:19
Yeah, I got it for some 3D stuff I've been doing on a 3D animation, and it's a totally killer card. I kinda figured it must be at least as powerful as the 8600.

IF anyone else can shed some light on this it'd be great.

I don't want to go splashing another £300 on an 8800 if this card will do for a minute.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-03 15:26:16
Your offset time is: 2024-03-03 15:26:16