Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / [LOCKED] i am noob plz help

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i am a noob i need to know how to put in the code and where so that it works send me some code with answer so i can try my e-mail address is brycemoore@embarqmail.com
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Dec 2007 22:55
Quote: "i am a noob"
Welcome

Quote: "i need to know how to put in the code and where "

What Version of DarkBasic do you have? (It matters sometimes)

Where? Open the DarkBasic Icon - (start menu - All Programs - The Game Creators -> (in here somewhere usually))

That is the editor. That's where you enter the codes. There is help in there for the commands.... But I'm sure someone will give you a little hello world snippet that will work regardless of version if you are patient

sadsack
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Dec 2007 00:21
i am noob,
are you using DBP or DarkGDK?
Image All
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Dec 2007 01:33
Wow... No flames here? I'm proud of you all. Suppose I shouldn't either then... Even though this is a genuine "gimmeh teh codez" thread.

If you have installed MS Visual C++ 2008, DirectX 9 SDK and DarkGDK, and you are using DarkGDK in combination with MS Visual C++ 2008, first you open the Visual C++ IDE. Then either click the upper-left-most button or press CTRL+SHIFT+N to create a new project. Select the "Wizards" category from the far left category tree, and on the right, click on "Dark GDK - 3D Game". At the bottom, there are a few text boxes; in the top, write the name of your program. You may name it anything, but I just entered "temporary". Now click OK.