Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / help, please

Author
Message
griffx
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2007
Location:
Posted: 20th Dec 2007 22:47
I can't figure out how to save a prefab. It's left out of the x10 manual. Searching the forums has not helped.

quad core, 8800gts w/ 640 dedicated plus 1gb shares, 1TB, ok i guess . . .
Drapes#10
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2007
Location: Sireus 10 Game Studios
Posted: 21st Dec 2007 03:17
Make a room with segements (make sure your on the top left corner.)
go to the top left corner and press "e" now highlight the lowest area of the prefab and keep pressing + till your at the top. press Ctrl+c and then Ctrl+] to open the prefab clipboard now press Ctrl+v to paste it. give the prefab a name and there you go.


griffx
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2007
Location:
Posted: 21st Dec 2007 15:03
ctrl+] did not do anything. . .

still cant get it to work

quad core, 8800gts w/ 640 dedicated plus 1gb shares, 1TB, ok i guess . . .
Drapes#10
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2007
Location: Sireus 10 Game Studios
Posted: 22nd Dec 2007 01:35 Edited at: 22nd Dec 2007 01:36
Than I guess your

different kinds of FPS
griffx
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Dec 2007 14:05
well that sucks. guess the boards can't help and x10 creators don't care to offer an explanation either.

quad core, 8800gts w/ 640 dedicated plus 1gb shares, 1TB, ok i guess . . .

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-03 15:02:17
Your offset time is: 2024-03-03 15:02:17