Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / LNK4098 and LNK2019 in VC++ 2008

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,
I'm a bit new to the environment but I managed after tweaking a little here and there to have a basic Dark GDK project running without trouble and wizards working too.

Now I'm trying a bigger project myself but I find a warning that apparently comes out from time to time (have read in other threads here and in other forums), but also I find 2 errors that came out due to the use of "malloc" and "free", I have read a lot of solutions about linking to some other lib (msvcrt.lib and msvcrtd.lib) but since the configuration for the Dark GDK involves also some of those I can't fix the issue the same way others did using some other sdk.

Here are the warning and errors I had:

I know I can live with the warning but I post the whole list since maybe they are related, as I said I'm not an expert into this
Any help or suggestions are welcome, thanks in advance
tempicek
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Jan 2008 21:21
Check out the thread I've started here:

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=121186&b=22
ronin
Years of Service
User Offline
Thank you for the quick reply and the great explanation you give in the thread my knowledge into all this has enhaced, and I even managed to compile and link, but... unfortunatelly I can't still get it to work properly, so I have to ask you one more thing...