Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi. I'm CeeKay, and I'm a total newbie.

I don't know jack about programming, but I can kinda run 3DS Max...

I've had some game ideas kicking around in my head for years, but never had the knowledge to get them moving. That's all changed now.

So, I'm currently trying to learn programming in hopes that one day, I'll get one of my ideas up and running... Until then, expect to see tons of idiot newbie questions.

- CK

-This Space for Rent-
BMacZero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jan 2008 18:12 Edited at: 19th Jan 2008 18:14
Welcome! I have only one tip: read this before you start coding. Those should get you started on the forums and on programming fairly quickly.

Edit: After you read that, don't bother with the tutorials there. They're all broken links for some reason. Look at this thread to get you started on coding.

[i]"Grow food in dirt? Save time — eat dirt."[i]
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jan 2008 04:29 Edited at: 20th Jan 2008 04:30
Or these here which everyone on the DBP boards forget are there, (they start off assuming you've never written a line of programming in your life)...

The tutorials that is!

TDK_Man

Zeus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Jan 2008 04:33 Edited at: 20th Jan 2008 04:36
Newcomer?
As a newcomer to the TGC forums there are many obstacles,flamers,and trolls. But in the end those flamers and obstacles are out to teach the best way to program in DB. Many people (such as me) have learned from these obstacles and flamers.

Good Start Tutorials
Tutorials Thread by Zotoaster
Forum Rules and Newcomer FAQ's by JohnH
The Developer Network Tutorials (DBC/DBP)