Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / help with 3d maps

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Feb 2008 18:51 Edited at: 8th Feb 2008 19:53
hi,

Im very new to dark basic pro, and what i need to do is get a map that i made in '3d world studo 5.52' over into dark basic pro. Can somebody please give me a step-by-step tutorial or just explain how to do it. thanks
Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Feb 2008 22:39 Edited at: 8th Feb 2008 22:40
1) Create a new folder and put your DBP project in that folder.
2) Go to 3DWS and press file>export.
3) Name the file and in the drop down menu of file types select ".dbo"
4) Browse to the folder you created for your DBP project.
5) Export the file here.
6) In DBP use 'load object "[file name].dbo", [object number]' command to load the object in DBP

dan958
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks but i still need help, this is the first 3d map ive tryed to code and im not sure how to just be able to move freely around it using only the arrow keys.

this was my code but it just comes up with a black screen

Please to not be horrible or critisize me becuase i am new at this and have only made a few 2d things before.
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Feb 2008 01:14 Edited at: 9th Feb 2008 01:18
Quote: "Please to not be horrible or critisize me becuase i am new at this and have only made a few 2d things before."

Criticism is only constructive and if telling you what we tell all newcomers to the forums, then apologies in advance for being horrible.