Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Backspace

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i have seen it several times in the dbpro boards something about entry (1) tried that no arguments accepted, blah blah blah. even if i dbkeystate(14) the backspace button i still havnt found a way to actually allow it to remove the last symbol typed. is there a command to do this, or a chunk of code that will do the same thing?

i am still a bit new to this (NoOb)
Tiomun
Years of Service
User Offline
Currently i have something like this for code.

I just want to make a simple login screen for now. none of the dbPro codesnips or tutorials seem to conver over to gdk. realy starting to get agrivated. i was able to make a simple AI system in a few hours ove spent 3 days on a friken text box and i dont even have a box yet lol
Tiomun
Years of Service
User Offline
or is ther no way to do this in gdk? am i suposed to use normal cpp for these aspects. i had realy wanted to keep everything in game.

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Wonders if no one is helping because they them selves dont know. or is there another reason?

i mean im not asking for your soul. a simple hi sorry i cant help would work. and maybe the next person will say the same thing in which case i ditch gdk. its of no use to me if i cant input text in a normal manner.
Niels Henriksen
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Feb 2008 19:28
You should use GDK for visual and then C++ for normal file, in/out-put

Niels Henriksen
Working on a (MMO)RPG right now in LightEngine (thanks kBessa)
tobi453
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Feb 2008 19:47 Edited at: 11th Feb 2008 19:49