Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / How to compile??

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi there everyone. i'm new to dbpro and i found this code that is said in the gamecreators website but can't seem to compile it. can someone compile this for me and tell me why i can't compile this??

here's the code:

tnx in advance and kindly email me the output of the file thnx..
IanM
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Feb 2008 14:48
Why? Just because you have the code, doesn't mean you can run it - there's tons of media generated and required for an FPSC game to even start, let alone run.

Grifter
Years of Service
User Offline
i really don't know it is said to generate the code for your fpsc game . and i have the fps creator installed and i want to try to modify it using dbpro. pls. help me out. tnx.
Opus
Years of Service
User Offline
DbPro is just like any other advanced applications system. You have to learn how to crawl with it before you can run the four minute mile. As IanM said you have to know how to include and use all the extra material that is included in the process of coding a game but that doesn't actually exist inside the body of the code itself.

It's like you telephoning a friend. Just because you are then having a conversation with your friend, doesn't mean that this friend is actually in the room with you. It's the same with loading code that someone else has written. Even if they have included the media extras that go with that code this does not mean that YOU don't have to download it separately and place it inside the same directory as the code that you are using.