Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / is there an "include" as in C?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 00:09
As programmes get bigger there is a real need to "hive off" some code to simplify development, and call it up before compiling.
"C" uses an include command. As a real Newbie, I may have missed such a command in DBPro - have I?
Destrugter 1
Years of Service
User Offline
Yes, its #INCLUDE DBA Filename

do you love video games a lot ¿¿¿ then comeon down too game zone252 @ http://www.freewebs.com/gamezone252/
IanM
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 02:01
You can also include extra files via the IDE (either the official one or any of the others available).

For the official IDE, make sure you are in project mode (View->Display Mode->Use Project View Mode), then click on the Files button on the lower right of the display.

Twinsen
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 07:25
I have a question ... if I have a huge code and I separate it into smaller .DBA files, how would I need to call them ( inclide them ) so that the order is preserved ?

Could you help me treat my injured Dino-Fly ?
jayell leedham
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 11:50
Many thanks.
Twinsen
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 19:16
hmm so you say they are appended to the end .... but are they in the order that I've added them ??? and if I label them, will I label the sources themselves or after I've included them ?

jayell leedham
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Mar 2008 23:24
I'm confused!!!