Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Character animations, which was to proceed?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi, I am just looking for a bit of advice here. I am only new to DBPro, but absolutely love it. My plan is to make some games that I can use my VR hardware with. So far so good, I have managed to connect to my VR tracker server and get the tracker data, and use that to change my camera view, rotate my torso etc. I am just not sure how to proceed with my character and its animations. At the moment I am a sphere on top of a cube with a gun poking out

What I need my character to do it the usual walk, run, jump, crouch etc. But independent to all of that I need the head to 'look around' and I need my hands to point in different directions as well. I will have one tracker on my body that will determine the direction the character faces. I will have another tracker on my head to change the pitch roll and yaw of the characters head. I have a head mounted display so this will simulate me looking around. And I will have another tracker on my right hand (also with pitch, roll and yaw) which will allow me to aim a weapon in a different direction to where I am looking.