Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / DBPro on Linux

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2003 20:17
I have a dual booting PC (XP and Redhat 9). I am new to Linux and am trying to get into it. Just wondered if its poss to run DBPro in any way on Redhat?

P.S. Whilst i'm on the subject of cross-platform DBpro, I saw somewhere that DBPro games can be run on a PocketPc! Surely that's Bull****?!
Life is like a penis:
When it's soft you can't beat it, when it's hard you get screwed.
Shadow Robert
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2003 20:26
Can be run on a PocketPC using WinCe 4.2+ or the new Windows Pocket ... if you get Winex you can run DBP, but don't expect grand compatibility from it.

FieldDoc
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2003 20:35
Does WinCE 4.2+ = PocketPC 2002?
Also, how would you deal with only having a 320x240 screen?

Life is like a penis:
Shadow Robert
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2003 22:12
you can set db & dbp to 320x240 at all colour resolutions that DirectX can handle... as WinCe 4.2+ and Windows Pocket can run DirectX9 (and the soon to be released 9.1) it technically can run DB/DBP - not that i would

Rob K
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jul 2003 22:39 Edited at: 1st Jul 2003 22:39
I have a feeling that DX for PocketPC is very limited, I certainly don't think it supports Direct3D or anything of that nature. WineX crashed when I tried to load any DBP apps

Do you want Windows menus in your DBP apps? - Get my plugin: http://snow.prohosting.com/~clone99/downloads/tpc_menus_103.zip
Kanzure
Years of Service
User Offline